Archive for November 28, 2009

So much good stuff came out this week. Between Secret Warriors, Chew, Green Lantern, Invincible Iron Man, Blackest Night, Fantastic Four, Beasts of Burden, Detective Comics, Incredible Herc it really is hard to pick the best book. But luckily for me it has been brought to my attention that I am in fact a completely biased DC fanboy so I will go ahead and choose Blackest Night #5. Not because it had one of the coolest, most bad ass endings to a comic in quite some time but simply because it is not a Marvel book.

How about all of you? Please let us know what your favorite book of the week was and why down in the comments.

FYI: Anyone who picks a non-DC book will automatically have their comment removed.

J.

P.S.

It case you couldn’t tell, I was laying on the sarcasm pretty thick up there. I felt the need to point that out because some people just can’t tell. :)


Hey everyone, Elliott here. This morning I had to drag myself out of bed and drive all the way into the city so I could do a guest stint on ChicagoNow Radio, a show that runs every Saturday morning on WGN-AM 720. This is kind of a surreal moment for me since appearing on the same station that broadcasts the Chicago Cubs is more than I could imagine ever happening to me.

I was on the air with another blogger, Barbara Glass who writes InFashion, a blog about – uh – fashion. I was a bit concerned that the two topics (geek culture and fashion) would clash too much, but it seemed to come together pretty well.

You can listen to the podcast of the program here and here. Oh yeah, and I lead off with my Yoda impersonation!