CCW Reader’s Comic of the Week

Posted: December 19, 2009 in CCW Nation's Comic of the Week

You know what to do, right? Please let us know what your favorite comic of the week was and why down in the comments.

There were actually a surprising amount of good books that came out on Wednesday. X-Factor #200, Underground #4, Brave and the Bold #30, and Daredevil #503 (just to name a few) were all solid reads. One book that surprised me was Forgetless #1 from Image. Interesting story and good art made it very enjoyable. I will definitely have to keep up with this series. BUT as great as all of those books were I am going to have to go with Green Lantern Corps #43 because it was kinda epic.

J.

Comments
  1. JohnnyHorror92182 says:

    Best of Marvel – MIGHTY AVENGERS #32

    Best of DC – JUSTICE LEAGUE OF AMERICA #40

    Other – IDW’s Ghostbusters #4

  2. Fallows1985 says:

    Yeah Green lantern corp was briliant, a half red and green lantern that was briliant.
    Daredevil was good, but yeah I have to go with Johnny Horror Mighty Avengers was the best of Marvel.

  3. Curtis says:

    Brave and Bold gets my vote this week.
    great story and art, left me feeling all warm and fuzzy inside!!
    thanks to the CCW for turning me on to this book

  4. generaldark says:

    the complete alice in wonderland #1 from dynamite

    surprising i know but i never read the original book but reading this comic version of the story made me happy and enjoy it :D

  5. Ironmuskrat says:

    My best of the week is a book I didn’t even plan on buying.

    Justice League of America #40

    I was a little bored tonight so I wrote a review of it just for fun. I would mail it to Jose, but I think his head would explode if he had to edit more than two of my reviews in a week =)

    IM

  6. Matthew Guy says:

    My best of the week is Power Girl #7. The w/a trio still delivers in my opinon.

    Matthew

  7. MANACONDA! says:

    surprisingly:

    cable #21

    any cable fans in the house? no? just me?

    honorable mentions:

    mighty avengers 32(i recently started reading this book again, glad bendis isnt stinking it up)
    nomad – girl without a world 4 (looking forward to this as the captain america backup)

  8. Zcorp79 says:

    Favorite from DC is by far GLC #43

    Favorite from Marvel was Thunderbolts #139 featuring Agents of Atlas

  9. Fallows1985 says:

    I have to say that I liked Justice League of America, but can anyone tell me what Gypsy’s powers are? :S cos I just didn’t know what she could do through that book except turn invisible.

  10. Chris says:

    Underground #4

  11. GLC#43 was my fav closely followed by Power Girl#7. I didn’t buy a single Marvel book this week. I am quite proud of myself.

  12. Linwood E. Knight says:

    Number 1 was a HARD pick to make. I had to pick X-Factor #200, it was just awesome from start to finish, and one of the best single issues of the year along with Daredevil #500. Fables #91 got beat by the smallest of margins.

    Here is the overall Top 5 (of what I read so far, I still need to pickup a few books) and their star rankings.

    1) X-Factor #200: ****3/4 Stars out of *****
    2) Fables #91: ****3/4 Stars (What a Satisfying conclusion to Witches and quite a few storylines)
    3) Green Lantern Corps #43 ****1/2 Stars (The Star of Blackest Night continues to Roll On)
    4) Black Panther #11 ****1/2 Stars (Black Panther is the most improved book of the year. Mayberry may put himself in position to win an Eisner in 2011)

    5) Daredevil #503 ****1/4 Stars

    Honorable Mentions goes to Power Girl #7 (Which made me laugh out loud in the Subway), and Thunderbolts #139. They may not have been books #6 and 7, but both stood out on a very good week with some excellent character moments, and the promise of a next Issue that may content for Book of the Month.

  13. David says:

    ummm, amazing spider-man #549

    i bought it this week-ish.

    good book this week? Try good book this year…. fu#%ing tv writers piss me.

    Marvel is like this now… good plots…. Cr@p Exposition. Every comic runs like a tv series rather than linked singular stories.

Leave a Reply

