Archive for January 28, 2008

So, it’s Monday morning, the day before the latest CWR issue is supposed to go up and neither Marc nor I have gotten our feature interviews done yet. Marc’s person is somewhere in Europe and my guy needs to run his stuff by his bosses before he can let me run with it so….

I’ve gotta create a cover for the possibility that neither of our features are gonna happen…

This cover with the stunning Frank Cho drawing would draw attention to Marc’s article on fetishism in comics…
whereas…

This cover highlights Marc’s comparison of the Simpsons and Futurama movies. (Did you catch my shout out to Star Wars? What, do I have to paint Moe’s Eisley on the tavern sign for ya’?)

But since my guy got back to me in the nick of time, we’re running with yet another cover. What’s the feature? Who did I interview? If you’ve been reading this blog regularly, you’ll know who it is.

Otherwise, check back tomorrow where you’ll not only get the answer but also see even more of the covers we didn’t use.