Greatest Comic Ever! Really?

Posted: March 2, 2008 in Marvel, Reviews
Tags: , , , , ,

So…Mark Millar‘s & John Romita Jr.‘s new title from Icon was released this past Wednesday. The book was sold out at my local shop, but I did get to read a preview copy.

My one word review: Meh.

Now, I know this is going to sound elitist, but I wasn’t impressed. And considering the hype surrounding the book, and the fact that it’s already been optioned for a film (ala Wanted), it would have been hard pressed to really live up to the hype. Do I hear Phantom Menace anyone? But Millar himself has played into the hype, so the credit – and the blame- lays squarely on his shoulders.

More on this to come.

Leave a Reply

