Back from seeing the Wizard

Posted: June 30, 2008 in Blogging, Humor, Photos
Tags:

Don\'t TAZE ME BRO\'!
The DC Comics Convention Staff helps me leave WW.

Wizard World Chicago 2008 has come and gone, but I managed to capture some very special memories in digital format. My long-awaited meeting with Jann Jones of DC Comics finally happened and I got a chuckle when Jann had to explain to everyone that our whole segment was a pre-arranged bit.

I got to get reacquainted with some friends in the comic industry, make some new ones and I didn’t go broke drinking at the Hyatt like I used to. So, all in all, a nice (but exhausting) weekend.

Also, there’s new news on the RedEye front, but I’ll talk about that in a bit. Until then, check out MY DATE WITH JANN JONES.

Leave a Reply

