Grant Morrison to write Wonder Woman?

Posted: July 9, 2009 in DC Comics, Geek Culture, Wonder Woman
Tags: , ,

wonder woman

“Wonder Woman remains a really bizarre, untouchable character. She should represent women in the same way Superman represents men.”- Grant Morrison

With all the recent Wonder Woman talk we’ve been having on the CCW Youtube Channel this bit of news is very interesting indeed. For those who have been criticizing that the character has not had an “iconic story” this should hopefully fit the bill nicely and silence the haters once and for all. Only time will tell.

Thanks to CCW viewer ‘CSTATB’ for sending this our way:

Morrison writes WW?

J.

Comments
  1. Chris - CSTATB says:

    This is my favourite quote
    “Wonder Woman remains a really bizarre, untouchable character. She should represent women in the same way Superman represents men.”
    Hopefully more people will respect her if Morrison gets to do a run. Though you’d have thought that people would have liked her after Rucka’s run!

  2. fanboy d says:

    this is my favourite quote:
    “strange mélange of girl power, bondage, and a slightly disturbed sexuality”

    so it’s an all-ages comic then? 😛

  3. StevieEvs says:

    I’ve been thinking about this whole WW thing since you guys have been bringing it up in your vids.
    For me personally, the reason I’m not a follower of WW is because I don’t know any of her enemies.
    Bats has Joker, Penguin, Catwoman and Riddler. I knew these even before I picked up the comics from the TV series.
    Supes has Lex, Doomsday and Zod, again I know these from the TV series.
    But I don’t know who WWs nemesis is, and I’ve got the TV series on DVD.

    I think this might be holding her back from really endearing herself to popular culture. We all know who she is but every hero needs a good villain, and she just didn’t have one on the show.
    Maybe if she gets another pop at stardom this will change, there’s no reason she can’t be popular. At the moment I’d say that Power Girl is getting more exposure than WW.

Leave a Reply

