Rock Band: The Rutles Can’t Be Far Behind

Posted: July 9, 2009 in Blogging, Video Games
Tags: ,

the beatles rb

At this year’s E3 (Electronic Entertainment Expo) came the announcement of the video game that could very well be the end all be all of the rhythm game genre. No, I am not talking about DJ Hero (though the more I see of that game the more I kinda want to play it). I, of course, am talking about The Beatles: Rock Band.

I must have watched both trailers for The Beatles: RB at least 10 times the day Harmonix, the creator of the game, had released them. The game just looks absolutely incredible. In preparation for it’s release I have been going through the entire Beatles library to reacquaint myself with their music. Their albums are impressive as ever and I cannot believe that most of music is well over forty years old. My current favorite, Revolver, has been playing in my car nonstop for the last week.

This seems like the perfect time to finally upgrade Rock Band to my PS3. 09-09-09 can’t get here soon enough.

Hit this link to find out more about The Beatles: Rock Band

J.

Comments
  1. love that second trailer, paperback writer/i am the walrus are so great

  2. riodragonfly says:

    Yesterday I also checked out both trailers for Beatles Rock Band game. Went to Game Stop and put a deposit down on it. Can’t wait!!!

  3. […] Check out my older post if you want to see the first two trailers. […]

Leave a Reply

