Who’s Getting What This Week?

Posted: July 14, 2009 in Blogging, DC Comics, Marvel

jsavkobra 2

A pretty decent amount of good books this week. Though I’ve enjoyed the last few issues of Mighty Avengers I will not be getting it this Wednesday on the account of Khoi Pham’s unwanted return to the book. Here’s what I’ll be buying and/or reading come tomorrow:

Agents of Atlas #8
Batman Streets of Gotham #2
Blackest Night #1
Dark Avengers #7 (Don’t forget Matt Fraction is writing this issue)
Deadpool #12
JSA vs. Korba #2
Lockjaw and the Pet Avengers #3
New Mutants #3
Punisher #7

What are you guys and gals getting this week?

J.

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    jose dont you hate the new art in punisher? thats what is keeping me from excitement towards that book.

  2. Saar says:

    Dude amazing spider man #599 also come out… The last arc was fucking amazing. It was the best ASM arc I’ve read (maybe just after BIB).
    and aren’t you going to read/buy Blackest Night: Tales of the Corps #1?

    P.S- the new artist on Punisher isn’t good… the previous artist was great.

  3. Aaron E says:

    Amazing Spider-Man#599
    Captain America#601
    Dark Avengers#7
    Deadpool#12

    Batman and Robin#2
    Blackest Night#1
    Green Lantern#43

    That’s what I plan on buying this week. $24 total! Yikes!

  4. MatthewHex says:

    Marvel:
    Amazing Spider-Man # 599
    Captain America # 601
    Dark Avengers # 7
    Deadpool # 12
    X-Factor # 46

    DC:
    Action Comics # 879
    Batman: Streets of Gotham # 2
    Blackest Night # 1
    Blackest Night: Tales of the Corps # 1
    Wednesday Comics # 2

    Decent sized week for me, and lots I’m looking forward to.

  5. MatthewHex says:

    Oh and Incognito #5, I didnt realise it was out today, but I just noticed it on your previous listings post. Thanks guys.

    • Hey, Matthew. I checked out your blog and just wanted to tell you that I think it’s great. I’m really hoping that we can do something with our blog that is on par with yours and others I’ve seen.

      J.

  6. Saar says:

    my pull list:

    Marvel:
    Amazing Spider-Man #599, buy
    Captain America #60, buy
    Dark Avengers #7, read
    Deadpool #12, read
    Incognito #5, waitting for the last issue and then read the all 6 issues.
    Lockjaw and the Pet Avengers #3 read
    Mighty Avengers #27, read
    Punisher #7 , read

    DC:
    Blackest Night #1, buy
    Blackest Night: Tales of the Corps #1, buy

  7. Zcorp79 says:

    I picked up Agents of Atlas 8, Amazing Spider-man 599, and Blackest Night 1. Plan on picking up my copies of Deadpool 12, TOTC 1, Dark Avengers 7, and Batman Streets of Gotham 2 friday.

  8. Chris - CSTATB says:

    Yesterday I picked up
    Incognito #5
    Blackest Night #1
    Amazing Spider-Man #599

  9. Locus says:

    When I receive stuff is more erratic than people in the states but this week I’ve been treated to Warlord #3, Conan #11, Fables 85, Jack of Fables 35, Literals 3, Thor 602, Trial of Thor oneshot and my joint books of the week(and maybe even the month)…The Actress and the Bishop #1 by Brian Bolland and Conan -The Frazetta Cover series #3

  10. kurumais says:

    agents of atlas #8 and the trade
    cap 601
    angel not fade away 3
    beta ray bill 2
    dark avengers 7
    street of gotham 2
    all select comics starry blonde phantom ( blonde phantom was “eveywhere” this week never heard of her she in this book she is teaming up with hawkeye in the marvel adventures and a shot of her in agents of atlas trade is she marvel next big thing ? lol)
    jsa ve cobra2
    superman/batman62 just because robin and supergirl were in it not very good though
    unfortunately my store sold out of fallen angel the return ill have to track that down love that book

Leave a Reply

