Rucka Returns to Wonder Woman

Posted: July 15, 2009 in DC Comics, News, Wonder Woman
Tags: , ,

Wonder Woman Lends a Hand

While answering questions from comic fans over at CBR, Geoff Johns let us in on plans for a new mini-series that makes me very, very happy:

Wonder Woman will have a role in “Blackest Night,” though she isn’t a central character initially. She also appears in the “Blackest Night: Wonder Woman” miniseries by Greg Rucka. I’m a huge fan of Greg’s run. Can you guess what Black Lantern will be in it?

By now, every CCW viewer knows that I hold Greg Rucka’s Wonder Woman run in very high regards. Hearing that he will be writing another WW story is very exciting news indeed.

Geoff Johns Prime: Blackest Night at CBR

J.

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    im going to check this out, i want to see if i can get into wonder woman

  2. Chris - CSTATB says:

    AMAZING! Can’t wait. I just read Blackest Night #1 and its was pretty sweet so I’m going to be on this for sure!

  3. kurumais says:

    so did anyone guess which black lantern is going to be in this?

    thanks

  4. riodragonfly says:

    Keep up the good work! Love reading your reviews!

  5. phil says:

    I’m really wrestlng with myself here. 4 all intents and purposes, I’m really evented out, and yet I’m still intrigued by BlackestNight. Despite being a recent Kirkman convert, I have hardly any interest in things zombirific. I,m still of the belief that Hal is a mass murderer and yet I feel compelled 2 check this series out. Talk about F,d up!

Leave a Reply

