Who’s Getting What This Week?

Posted: August 11, 2009 in DC Comics, Marvel

Little Help Here

Kind of a weak week but I am quite certain that some of you will be getting a hell of a lot more than me.

Here is the list of what I shall be buying and/or reading this here week:

Batman #689
Blackest Night #2
Deadpool #13
Green Lantern Corps #39
Lockjaw and the Pet Avengers #4
JSA vs Kobra #3
REBELS #7
Unwritten #4

I guess that’s it. I’m going to try to do more reviews than I did last week (which wasn’t many) including the two new Ultimate Comics books. I am coming down with yet another summer cold (unbelievable) so hopefully that will happen.

So, what about you bad dudes and dudettes?

J.

Comments
  1. Saar says:

    Buy:
    Amazing Spider-Man #602, adi granov cover!
    Blackest Night #2
    Green Lantern Corps #39

    read:
    Blackest Night: Batman #1
    Deadpool #13
    Lockjaw and the Pet Avengers #4
    Ultimate Comics Avengers #1
    Ultimate Comics Avengers #1
    Uncanny X-Men #514

    On friday I’ll get this week and the previous week comics

  2. Zcorp79 says:

    Deadpool #13, Adventure Comics #1, Blackest Night #2, Green Lantern Corps #39, ASM #602, Ultimate Avengers #1, Uncanny X-men #514, Batman #689, and Red Robin #3

  3. thetum says:

    I never understood the Buy/and or read idea
    why would you buy comics and not read them?
    anyway.

    Adventure comics #1(meh… might as well check it out)
    Marvels project #1(meh)

    its a slow week….last week was great though.

  4. Chris says:

    Nothing, I think this is the first week I haven’t bought anything for about 3 months… I read Walking Dead in trades and I can’t be bothered getting ASM 602, thats books schedule really puts me off buying it at the moment (Luckily its still $2.99).

    Also I seem like the only person who isn’t up to date with Green Lantern, I sort of feel like I’m missing out on Blackest Night!

    I think I’ll get the second Girls trade, I got the first last week and really enjoyed it.

  5. therichestmanintown says:

    Legion of Three Worlds got me excited for Adventure Comics but the only thing I’ve ever read that was Superboy related was an issue where he teamed up with Superman Red and Blue, so…yeah…Wednesday Comics are a given. I’ll also be grabbing Blackest Night and Booster Gold.

  6. kurumais says:

    Cap theater of war
    Ms marvel
    Ultimate spidey ( not crazy about the art ive seen in previews though)
    Ultimate avengers
    Batman
    Adventure comics (im excited to kon el back in action as well big young justice fan)
    Jsa vs kobra
    Red circle inferno
    Angel only human ( peter david is writing a great illyria over in fallen angel lets see what scottlobel can do with her)
    Thor tales of asgard

    Maybes
    Batman blackest night
    Marvel 70th ann
    Marvel adventures
    Dominic fortune
    Marvel project
    Red robin
    Booster gold

    big week so the maybees might be maybe nots except bats blackest night that more like a probable

  7. MicahSkin says:

    Booster gold. That’s it. (I was thinkin this was the week for X-Factor but I was wrong. Need more Ric/Star makin out!)

  8. kurumais says:

    i decided to go to one of those marvel 70th anniversary things in the city tonight so i guess ill pick up whatever they are pushing ill let you know how it went joe q is going to be there

  9. Pobra says:

    ASM #602
    Batman #689
    Blackest Night #2
    Green Lantern Corps #39
    Deadpool #13
    maybe Ultimate Avengers if curiosity gets the better of me and
    maybe Ultimate Spidey if the art looks decent

    btw, no last rants pt.2 tonight?

  10. camnick says:

    blackest night #2
    rebels#7
    amazing spider-man#601

    and reading walking dead #64

    pretty small list

  11. comicbookdude89 says:

    ASM#602
    Deadpool#13
    Batman#689
    Ultimate Comics Avengers#1
    Ultimate Comics Spider-Man#1
    Blackest Night#2
    Uncanny X-Men#514

    I believe that’s all…

  12. dukealoops1993 says:

    I thought u would get the marvels project by brubaker

  13. MatthewHex says:

    Marvel:
    Cable #17
    Deadpool #13
    Ultimate Comics Avengers #1
    Uncanny X-Men #514
    X-Men Forever # 5

    DC:
    Adventure Comics #1
    Action Comics #880
    Blackest Night #2
    Blackest Night: Batman #1
    Green Lantern Corps #39
    Red Circle: Inferno #1
    Red Robin #3
    Wednesday Comics #6

    big week for me, with lots of blackest night to look forward to.

  14. Fallows1985 says:

    I’ll be getting Batman, Blackest Night and Red Robin this week though, kind of mixed on whether to get that Cry for Justice, its shit but… i wanna no what happens lmao

  15. Variant Girl says:

    Blackest night #2
    Blackest Night: Batman #1
    Deadpool #13
    Lockjaw Pet Avengers #4
    Unwritten #4
    Invincible trade vol. 11
    Amazing Spider-man #601/602

    reading only, not buying, Ultimate Spider-man #1
    No Marvel Project for me, I may read it dunno

  16. Rob F says:

    Blackest Night #2
    Ultimate Comics Avengers #1
    Hack Slash #25

  17. kurumais says:

    blackest night batman was really creepy and really “wrong ”
    things do NOT look good for our heroes
    i just finished it and couldnt help myself from posting
    sorry

Leave a Reply

