WTF is Elliott Doing Now!?

Posted: August 17, 2009 in Blogging, Dynamite Entertainment, Geek Culture, Interviews
Tags: , , ,

Culkin&OHara

In advance of Ash Saves Obama #1 hitting comic shop shelves, I’ve been doing the usual comic-book press virtual junket.

First up: I talk to John Suintres on his Wordballoon.com podcast about ASO; the CCW*TV program; how Jose and I are the Siskel and Ebert of comics; why we criticize Bendis so much; and much, much more! CLICK HERE TO LISTEN!

Next up: I join the crew of Around Comics for a discussion about comics, Iron Man and the Windy City Comic Convention in September. CLICK HERE TO LISTEN!

Also, be sure to check out the NEW Geek To Me blog!

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    ive listend to the first podcast!

  2. comicbookdude89 says:

    I also listened to the wordballoon podcast. Believe it or not its the 1st podcast I’ve listened to all the wat through! E. your a funny guy I was laughing at a lot of stuff u said like Rich Johnston being the main spreader of H1N1! That just had me laughing out loud!

  3. Variant Girl says:

    I’m listening too E, good stuff:)

  4. Chris says:

    Good luck with it Elliott, I hope it sells as well as that Spider-Man issue with Obama on the front!

  5. oh $h!+! i sub to word balloon on itunes and only just noticed this now, can’t belive you took the bendis war to his own turf! o_O balls. of. steel.

    i’ll listen to it shortly. best of luck with the book elliot, they had nice things to say on comic book club.

  6. Yes. The universe has tilted on its axis now that Comic Book Club gave ASO the thumbs up.

    Elliott

  7. Pobra says:

    i actually just listened to your “guest appearance” on around comics today at work. Is it just me, or were you biting your tongue during some of the discussion. I got the impression that you were somewhat holding back.

  8. StevieEvs says:

    Please don’t think I’m dissing you when I ask this E. As an artist and a creator, where would you rate working on a title like this as opposed to fan fic?
    Like I said, this isn’t a diss, I’m asking with all respect for your imput on it especially since one could argue that people working on Spiderman and Batman are just writing fan fic.

    • Elliott says:

      Nah, not taking it as a diss. Here’s the distinction that
      I make: You don’t get paid to do fanfic. That alone makes writing for this title different. Plus there is editorial oversight on this kind of work. You normally don’t have that on fan fic sites.

      Answer your question?

      Elliott

Leave a Reply

