Music Makes It’s Way to the CCW Blog in the Geekiest Way Possible

Posted: August 18, 2009 in Life, Music, Rock Band Songs I Dig, Video Games
Tags: , , , , ,

Rock Me Hero

I have been thinking of a way to work music into this blog and I believe I finally figured out a different way to go about doing it.

As most of you have read on this blog I am eagerly awaiting the release of The Beatles: Rock Band on 9/9/09. Well, last week a video game store by my house had the Rock Band 2 Special Edition (normally priced at $189.99 USD) for only $99.99. And since the Beatles version costs $250 I decided just to but the RB2 version for way cheaper and save myself some money by just buying The Beatles game disc when it is released.

To make a long story short (too late) I’ll be posting videos of the songs I love playing on Rock Band here on the blog including music from both games, the downloadable content and eventually The Beatles expansion. So, ya…enjoy.

J.

Comments
  1. MatthewHex says:

    Some great tunes here man

  2. Chris says:

    Talking Heads FTW but I don’t really like any of those other bands.

  3. Variant Girl says:

    As always J, such great taste in music. Awesome Talking Heads song 🙂

  4. Antonio says:

    That’s the best version of Psycho Killer I have heard. Always go on youtube to listen to it because I can only find the studio version for my iPod.

    And the BOC is classic.

  5. Antonio says:

    The Beatles are awesome. Pink Floyd is a distant second place on my list of all time bands

  6. Pobra says:

    great list of tunes J, The Zombies are fucking bad ass, definitely an under-appreciated band from that era.

  7. Joseph says:

    Excellent Choices Jose!. I agree with Pobra.. The Zombies are awesome! I hope their songs make it to Rock Band.

    • There are currently two Zombies songs you can download for Rock Band: “She’s Not There” and “Tell Her No.” I did that the minute I got the game home.

      The Zombies are one of my favorite bands of all time.

      J.

  8. kurumais says:

    holy crap thats how much these games? the poor parents come christmas time
    but it is fun seeing 10 and 11 years olds rocking out to the ramones and the stones

    i gotta have more cowbell!!!

  9. Smallmaniac says:

    I don’t play video games anymore but if the Yeah Yeah Yeahs are on RB then I might consider it.

  10. Smallmaniac says:

    Oh, and it would be sweet if you could start doing music posts on the blog. You, sir, have what people would call “good taste” in music.

Leave a Reply

