What Are Critics Saying About Batman: Arkham Asylum?

Posted: August 27, 2009 in Video Games
Tags: ,

Batman Will Catch a Cold if He Doesn't Get Out of the Rain

A few of you have asked me to do a review of the new Batman video game but unfortunately funds are tight right now. So to make up for my lack of review I am posting a link to my favorite video game blog Kotaku. They put up a post today combining what a handful of reviewers had to say about the game.

At some point I will be buying Batman : AA but it may not be anytime soon. I have played the demo though and thought it was quite cool.

J.

Hit the link to see what people are saying about Batman: AA

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    gratest batman game i have played! almost done beating it to. i really think they should find new voice actors for bats and joker or t least have made them look more th ethe voice belonged to there body’s. overall very nice and clearly had some good well thought out planning to make this game great! 🙂

  2. Iqy92 says:

    Oh man this game is great, hope you do a review real soon. One of the best things I like about the game is the recorded interviews with the villians like in bioshock you can collect the interview tapes of the characters. The riddler’s has the best interview in my opinion.
    I’d like to ask a question for game lovers, which franchise would they like to be adapted to a comic book . Mine would be bioshock with art by g.h Williams and written by Morrison

  3. Joseph says:

    I was surprised by the score IGN gave this game. Apparently it’s really good. I want to play it badly, but I’m going to wait for the PS3 slim to come out. Are you going to play it on the 360 or PS3?

  4. kurumais says:

    i played this game at a buddies for about an hour holy crap its good!!! makes me want to go spend 300 bucks on a slim
    a lot of fangirls are fangirls because of batman TAS i wonder if they will pick this up ?

  5. thetum says:

    Has anybody noticed how much bigger Batman’s right arm is compared to his left in this game? Its fucking huge!!! go look at em’, the right ones way bigger.

  6. therichestmanintown says:

    It’s an awesome game and Paul Dini’s writing is really obvious, I’m glad the game developers let him get personal with the villains.

Leave a Reply

