A Real Quick Review

Posted: September 3, 2009 in Blogging, Opinion, Reviews
Tags: , ,

Not So Good

I just finished watching the first 10 minute episode of the Spider-Woman Motion Comic by Brian Bendis and Alex Maleev and I have to say it is quite terrible. Having to read Bendis’ pretentious dialogue is bad enough but having to hear it spoken aloud by horrible voice actors is just unbearable. Half way through the scene where Abigail Brand is trying to get Jessica Drew to join S.W.O.R.D. I found myself hoping that either a two ton anvil or a grand piano would fall on me to put me out of my misery. Yes, it is that bad.

As for the “motion”? I remember there being more motion in a Clutch Cargo cartoon and that is to say there isn’t much of it. I can’t believe Marvel is actually expecting people to fork over money for each episode. Marvel has made the first episode free to watch for a limited time. If you want, go check it out for yourself.

The Alex Maleev art was kinda nice though.

J.

Spider-Woman Motion Comic

Comments
  1. thetum says:

    Ive seen internet flash cartoons with better animation

  2. therichestmanintown says:

    I saw the preview, “Congratulations Wolverine, you’re no longer the universe’s most screwed over person!” I was baffled from the get go, what does she mean by that?! I thought Spider-Man had a harder time than Wolverine, even worse is Silver Surfer. God ate his planet and removed his physical humanity in order to have the living victim of an eaten planet to find more planets for the space god to eat. Seriously I don’t think anyone is more screwed over than the Silver Surfer. Oh wait they shot Bruce Banner into an alien planet then when he finally found where he belongs as the Hulk they nuke his planet. What was so bad that happened to Spider-Woman?!

  3. Chris says:

    I watched a trailer for this and I agree the dialouge was crappy but it y.was soo pretty… Alex Maleev FTW.

    • Chris says:

      I had a weird draging of some letters issue there, it was meant to say
      “I watched a trailer for this and I agree the dialouge was crappy but it was soo pretty… Alex Maleev FTW.”

  4. saar17 says:

    Thanksfor the ink, man, I’ve been looking for a free link for a while.
    I haven’t watch it yet so I can’t say what I thought about it, but the art, by Alex, is great but SpiderWoman’s voice is annoying and the all line about Wolverine was a big WTF.

    🙂

  5. saar17 says:

    Watch it… Long story short, It sucks!

  6. Iqy92 says:

    Can you really call this a comic?

  7. kurumais says:

    what no horse shit tag on this J? i was hoping you would get to this ever since i saw cbr rip it to shreds as well. i guess those 1960’s marvel catoons were way ahead of their time

  8. phil says:

    Coulda been worse……, the background music could have been “when you wish upon a star”

    k…o….

  9. MicahSkin says:

    “Shhh, Shhh, don’t speak, you’re ruining the moment.”

  10. Variant Girl says:

    I agree, watched it this morning and it SUCKS! Why is Bendis even a fucking writer, his stuff is terrible to say the least. He is so high on himself, and cuts on a character like WW, but goes on about how “cool” Spider Woman is and actually if you ask me she is pretty lame.

    I don’t know what Marvel is thinking really? The question of the week here is, Who’s cock is Bendis sucking in order to maintain a job with Marvel? His work is just a waste of paper and ink. The art work saved it from complete ruin I suppose.

  11. Locusmortis says:

    jesus fucking christ thats 2 and a half minutes of my life I won’t get back. No way was I sticking that horrible ponderous pompous preposterous dialogue for any longer than that. Fuck this thing should have a fucking health warning its so fucking bad.

  12. who the hell is the audience for motion comics?! seriously.

Leave a Reply

