Archive for September 17, 2009

Shit Ass

Sigh…I should have fucking known. From IvC2:

Kick-Ass creator Mark Millar told MTV that there will “definitely” be a sequel to both the comic book mini-series and the movie it spawned. Millar explained: “The (mini) series ends on a teaser for the next one, and the movie ends on a teaser too.”

Fuck you very much fanboys. In case you missed it you can find my thoughts on this shitty series in the video below.

J.

‘Kick-Ass’ Sequel In the Works/IvC2

CCW Question of the Week

Posted: September 17, 2009 in Question of the Week
Tags:

Can I Ax You Something

This week’s question:

What current titles are you interested in reading but haven’t checked out yet?

Working at a comic shop I get recommendations from people all the time about what books I should be reading. There just isn’t enough time or money to read to everything I want to though. These are some titles that I have been meaning to check out for a while:

Incredible Herc
Guardians of the Galaxy
Dead @ 17
Absolution
Irredeemable (Only read the second issue)
Conan (Dark Horse)
Fables
Air

What about you guys and dolls?

Baby Charlie

Ya, my Thursday night television viewing habits are beginning to conflict with one another. Not good. Here’s a list of shows I’ll be wanting to watch Thursdays:

Parks and Recreation
The Office
30 Rock
Bones
Fringe
CSI:
Supernatural
It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia

That’s almost every damn show I watch. All on the same night. Thank you television network programmers.

Your Kanye for the Day

Posted: September 17, 2009 in Geek Culture, Humor
Tags:

Pokekanye

GoNintendo

Rock Me Hero Again