Life with Jose

Posted: September 22, 2009 in Comics Shipping, Marvel
Tags: ,

Spider-Woman

Hey guys and gals, Elliott here. As you wait in anxious anticipation for our next round of videos, I thought I would share some insight as to how Jose and I get along when the camera isn’t rolling.

I got this little missive from Mr. Melendez today in my e-mail box:

“The Spider-Woman comic coming out this week is the exact same piece of shit that the motion comic was. I’ll make sure to put one in your club for you since you loved it so much. I am sure you would love to relive the magic.”

I could just feel the disgust coming out of my computer screen. LOL.

Just so you know, this ain’t no act kids.

See you on the flip side!

Elliott

Comments
  1. thetum says:

    yay! Now you can spend 3.99 for exactly what you would get for .99 cents!(without the motion…. but a healthy bowl movement will fix that.) Thanks Marvel that sure is a bargin!

  2. comicbookdude89 says:

    You guys should upload the stuff that never makes it in the original videos cause that would be really interesting! Elliott, you should do more of this “Life with Jose” stuff.

  3. Chris says:

    I’m glad that you both seem the same in real life. The dynamic is great in the videos. Jose is the near crazy open about his opinions one, and your the more reserved and fair one. Though I have seen you go off on your share of rants.

    PS Jose is right about the Spider-Woman comic though!

  4. Ironmuskrat says:

    Looking at the picture of Spider-Women above I can think of at least two things I might like about the comic..

    Wait, did I just type that or think that?

    I hate being so easily distracted! =0

  5. kurumais says:

    E i feel for ya i put spideywoman 1 on my to buy list knowing i was going to take heat

  6. comicbookdude89 says:

    Ah what a lovely Frank Cho cover! That dude should do more interior art for comic books because he is an awesome artist. Have any of you guys read Liberty Meadows?

  7. Deemar says:

    This is comedy gold

    Straight up odd couple

  8. hero vs. villian says:

    Man, reading 1 page of that book would probably put me to sleep!

Leave a Reply

