The (…And Now for Something Completely Different) Hulk #15 Review Part Uno

Posted: September 30, 2009 in CCW Rant Review, CCW Review, Marvel
Tags: , , , ,

2 Kewl

Title: Rulk Hulk #15
Writer: The Second Coming of Alan Moore Jeph Loeb
Art: Ian Churchill and Mark Farmer
Publisher: Disney Marvel
Price: $3.99 (and worth every penny)

Listen up my lil’ Comic Culture Warriors. The wait is finally over. It’s the last Wednesday of the month and with it comes the release of what I call “The Best F’n Comic Book of the Month” ( or TBFCBotM for short…XD) but you may know it better as Hulk #15. I was almost worried the this comic wouldn’t make it out this month but thanks to Jeph Loeb’s strong work ethic and his love for his fans I, today, hold the book in my hands. I knew Loeb wouldn’t let all us fanboys down. Thanks Jeph!!!! lolololol.

Last ish Domino accidentally found out Rulk’s identity and got away while Rulk chased after her. So, natch, he hires a group of mercenaries (some of Marvel’s most bad ass heroes imho) and they go to hunt Domino down. When they finally track her down she’s not alone, no sirree. Man, when I read that last page and saw that all of X-Force was standing face 2 face against Rulk’s team I thought 2 myself “Dood, this is going to be a wicked fight!” And do you think Loeb let my down with this titanic throw down? Read on, fanboys, read on.

B4 I get in2 the happenings of this ish I got to state something 4 the record. I’ve read reviews on other websites that weren’t very favorable 2 the last issue. People complained that the story really didn’t make any sense and that Mr. Loeb just puts a lot of characters in2 his stories to hide that fact that he can’t write. All I got 2 say is WTF? REALLY!?

1st off, the story makes complete sense. How does Rulk find all of these guys 2 help him out? He’s got connections u dbags. Jeph Loeb has been laying down the foundation for who Rulk is and how he is so connected since ish #1. He’s got to hunt down Domino. She knows who he really is. Can you imagine if someone found out YOUR secret identity? You’d probably want to kill that person 2 help protect yourself. Am I right? Loeb knows this. He understands how real people think. That’s what makes him a beyond great writer. Have you watched the new episodes of Heroes this season? Well, I haven’t because as soon as Loeb got fired from the show I boycotted it and haven’t watched it since. I have heard from friends of mine that the show has gotten like so much worse. It’s like a ship without a rudder doods. Jeph Loeb was Heroes rudder and without him that show has lost it’s direction. I know that might b 2 deep 4 some of u to understand but Loeb fanz know what I mean. They get it.

And B) you know why Loeb puts so many awesome characters in2 every story? It’s not to hide the fact he can’t write, it’s 2 show how much of a great writer he is. 2 me, the more characters you have in a comic the better writer u r. Need proof? 3 words: Brian F’n Bendis. Look how many characters are in Dark Avengers and New Avengers. Bendis is THE only guy I know (besides Loeb) who can write those books that awesomely. Did you read those Matt Fraction issues of Dark Avengers. Ya, that guy should just stick with his Iron Man book with the two characters that r in it cause he can’t write 4 lots of characters. Hey Marvel! Don’t you ever take Bendis off of Dark Avengers or New Avengers again! That was one of the only things you have done wrong this year but it was still wrong. If you ever do it again I am going to start buying some DC (Dildo Comix) instead. lololololol. Ha, right. I wouldn’t do that but still keep Bendis on Avengers 4ever (and no I don‘t mean like that crappy Avengers 4ever story by Curt Buick of Dildo Comics). IF not, only replace him with Loeb or maybe even Mark Millar. Doods, could you imagine Loeb and Millar teaming up to do like a Civil War 2? Wow, has anyone else thought about this? I have some ideas 4 it. I’ll post them later on. And if you like what you see Marvel you can use my ideas. lololol.

Oh shit, what time is it? Man, sorry, doods. I lost track of the time. I promised my bud DP I would jump on Halo ODST 2nite for a few hours and help him tbag some noobz. I’ll post this on my blog rite now so you guys can read it. I know I really didn’t get 2 far into the story of this issue so if you want me to do a second part to this review give me a holla holla in the comments section.

Stay crescent fresh fanboys.

J. to the M. is Audi 5000

0_o

lulz….XDDDDD

Comments
  1. thetum says:

    what did i just read?

  2. generaldark says:

    ok jose is either a skrull or this book was just so bad that it did something to his brain. either way the dildo comics (which speaking as a DC fan i even found it funny) and the “lololol” bits killed me XD

  3. Zcorp79 says:

    this review is a good example of what Hulk #15 is, explains nothing and gets no where fast. Although I would rather read this review than anything Loeb writes, so I would really like to see what the sequel to this review is like. Thank you J this gave me the laugh I was looking for.

  4. MANACONDA! says:

    holla atcha boiiiiiii!

    holla back!

    RULK FTW!!!!

  5. saar18 says:

    Yey the best F***** comic is out!

  6. saar18 says:

    Love thie review! This is Jose attempt to review a Lobe/Bendis issue like Theirs fans would review it.

    Jose keep up the F* good Job! XDDD

  7. Variant Girl says:

    Very clever Mr. Melendez :P very clever indeed. I hope fanboys get your gest. I know I’m just a girl so it’s amazing that I understand, I mean really I shouldn’t even be reading comics right? Well not unless it’s great comics like Mavel Diva’s or Models Inc those are super !

  8. Variant Girl says:

    Opps I forgot to add one tennie tiny comment….

    LOEB SUCKS RULK ASS !!

    kay, now I’m good, C ya!

  9. Chris says:

    Why is Elektra on the cover? Loeb isn’t fucking her up is he? She best not become the Red She Hulk… If that happens I will NOT buy a Marvel comic again.

  10. MicahSkin says:

    I would almost pay money for you to review X-Factor in this character…

  11. Pobra says:

    LMFAO… dood, that was like the ultimate (get it) fan-boi review!
    And You just know that some asshole out there wrote this exact review in all seriousness on some bullshit fanboy blog. I’ve been sick all week and in the worst mood, but that was fucking hilarious, you just made my day.

  12. Locusmortis says:

    Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like?

  13. hero vs. villian says:

    Oh, DEFINTLEY! a pat 2 J, wicked review man!

  14. Smallmaniac says:

    (Hey, Jose, I do not envy you for having to read that book or write this funny little review. My mind still hurts, and I don’t even read Hulk.)

    Hey, J to the M, holla holla holla holla holla. Gim e sum more dat review.

  15. Stellar says:

    You obviously have no taste whatsoever. Red Hulk is one of the most ridiculous books being put out today.

Leave a Reply

