Things I Have Learned This Week

Posted: October 8, 2009 in Blogging, CCW TV, Geek Culture, Life, Opinion

CCW TV

Actually, I should say “Things that I have learned this week by reading comments left by our some of our wonderful viewers of CCW TV.”

1. Elliott is ignorant if he thinks that Batwoman’s lesbianism is NOT a marketing scheme by DC in order to sell more comics.

2. Elliott needs to cut longer segments into 2 separate, shorter videos because one viewer just finds them too long and then he offered Elliott some “editing tips” because obviously E hasn’t been doing this long enough.

3. Elliott is not aloud to bring up Michael Turner’s name in conversation even if it is in a positive light. You know, because he’s dead.

4. Elliott really puts up with a lot of stupid shit from a few of our viewers.

I really don’t know how he does it. It probably has something to do with the fact that the man is a true professional and a class act. I could be wrong though.

J.

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    jeesh there are some complainers here huh? idk what there talking about but i like the longer segments. it makes the wait for the videos more worth it! anyone wanna talk crap about elliot they have to go threw me!!!!! just call me a meat sheild >:)

  2. Rob Fritzsche says:

    I guess thats the price of fame…more commenters with crazy comments.

  3. Chris says:

    People suck…

  4. Pobra says:

    shit, i recently left a message in jest that was really ribbing ol’ E. Now i feel fucking horrible about it.

  5. Ironmuskrat says:

    Hate to say it, but as the popularity of the Youtube CCW site grows, so will the amount of trolls showing up there. I think it is a proven universal law, much like Newton’s three laws of physics or Heisenberg’s uncertainty principle.

    Ironmuskrat’s Law of Internet Douchebaggery

    Db = P x T/CTs

    The amount of Douchebaggery(Db) is directly proportional to the popularity(P) of your site multiplied by the amount of hard work spent creating new content(T) divided by the number of Counterstrike Servers currently running(CTs).

    I came up with this law way back when I use to host a chat room on AOL, it was the TSR Online room. I loved doing it, busted my ass creating events for my shift, chatting with people, talking about gaming. After awhile more and more people started showing up during my shift, unfortunately more and more fucktards also started showing up. I try everything I could think of to win them over and get them to have fun with everyone else. Nope, their sole purpose in life was to bust my balls and disrupt my room.

    They won eventually, I got fed up with the whole situation, spending so much try trying to create a fun environment only to end up pissed and frustrated. I ended up leaving the TSR Online team and AOL all together.

    Thinking back now, I wish I had not given up so easily, there was a lot of cool people there that I wished I had stayed in contact with. It kind of makes me mad now that I let a few anonymous trolls ruin things like that.

    I guess this story doesn’t really have a point other than I personally think you guys are doing a great job here with the CCW site, trust me, I have been from one end of the web to the other and cool people like you and Elliott are hard to find. For purely selfish reasons I hope the CCW site stays around for the foreseeable future.

    In closing I will leave you with some words of inspiration from everyone favorite barbarian.

    IM

  6. MANACONDA! says:

    elliott is an effing prince! he has my respect!

  7. Curtis says:

    Ignorant people unfortunatly seem to express their opinion more often than the educated people.
    Its this ignorance the perpetuates these negative comments. I’ve considered doing a review show of my own, but the CCW has set the bar very high. If someone think they can do it better let them try!!! You offer strong opinions, insight from the retailer and creator POV, Jose’s “one look says it all” facial expresions, Elliot’s jolly good nature, and my personal favorite part of the CCW, No talking over each other!!!!
    Nothing more annoying to a viewer than inside jokes and talking over each other.
    screw the nay-sayers, let them go watch the CBC

  8. Smallmaniac says:

    I don’t care about whatever issue of debate is a topic of the discussion, or whatever opinions are expressed. CCW*TV is the main reason I go to YouTube and if anyone has so much of a problem with the content or the video length that they have to put anyone down, they just need to stop watching.

    Elliot is just as important as Jose, and if people can’t keep the ribbing to a friendly level they need to leave and find some maturity. Yeah, we may make fun of Elliot from time to time, but he is half the reason we watch the show. I know most of us like Jose, but if it was just Jose doing the show it wouldn’t be nearly as entertaining as it is to watch the two of them bounce ideas and rants off each other.

  9. Uh…people make fun of me? When?

    One.

    Lone.

    Tear.

    Sniff.

    j/k

    Thanks for the kind words SM.

    Elliott

Leave a Reply

