E Tu, John Layman?

Posted: October 9, 2009 in Humor, Image

Hey everybody, Elliott here. I’ve been checking out the comment section on the YouTube channel as well as here on the blog and have found some very compelling, thought-provoking and amusing discussions/arguments going on. It goes without saying that the CCW*TV crowd is one of the best, if not THE best, on the internet. You guys are having some spirited exchanges and keeping it civil. I love it.

Now it’s my turn to throw something into the mix and give a fellow creator a bit of shit. Behold the following image, the cover to CHEW #7 by the esteemed John Layman and Rob Guillory:

Chew #7 Cover by Rob Guillory

Chew #7 Cover by Rob Guillory

Hm…would this be what you call a ‘loud cover’?

So what was it, John?  Having a hard time selling your book?  Struggling to get some attention?  No one seems interested in your little comic there, eh?  Had to pander to the lowest common denominator so a couple fanboys would pick up your little vanity-press item?  :::shakes head:::

You know, after all the raving Jose and I have done over this book, after all the success we helped you achieve, to see such a blatant sexist ploy being used to sell it, I don’t know if I can support it anymore.  The ultra-feminist in me won’t let me buy this book anymore with a clear conscience.

Explain yourself Mr. Layman.  Why?  Why did you do it?

WHHHHHHHHHYYYYYYY!!!!!!????

Well, if you wanna balance the scales, you need to make a joke about a part of the MALE anatomy.  That is, if you ever want to have my respect again.

The ball is in your court, sir.

Comments
  1. Pobra says:

    Elliott, when are you finally going to reveal to us the reasons behind this ongoing feud between you and Mr. Layman?? What has this man done to you?

  2. I’m not at liberty to say, except that Layman knows what he did and certain issues are still being worked out in court.

    Oh, and another thing…

    EMPIRE STRIKES BACK ROOLZ! TITANIC DROOLZ!

    That’s all I’m gonna say about that.

    Elliott

  3. PILKK90 says:

    power girl vs the girl from chew, battle of the decade, oh and nobody likes titanic unless your a teen girl

  4. generaldark says:

    idk elliot i mean those arnt even real attractive boobs……

  5. MicahSkin says:

    Hmmm. Doesn’t do anything for me. Now gimme a muscley man holding some massive junk on the cover and you got a buyer here.

  6. thetum says:

    HA! Ball, In your court…
    ( Testicle jokes brought to you by my inner 12 year old.)

  7. Deemar325 says:

    I’m loub sure, blatant sexual innuendo, yep and I approve

  8. Ironmuskrat says:

    Nice Beaver!

    Oh wait, that’s a giant rat..

    At least Power Girl’s breasts are somewhat proportional to her body. I don’t know what is going on with the women on the Chew cover. Her boobs are literal all over the place, it’s like someone told the cover artist..

    (Big Wig)”Yeah, that’s a pretty big rack, but we want it bigger, way bigger!”

    (Artist)”There is no room left on the cover for them to be bigger.”

    (Big Wig)”I see some room off to sides.”

    (Artist)”Make them wider? They would be defying the Laws of Gravity if I do that.”

    (Big Wig)”Laws of Gravity? Fanboys don’t care about gravity, they want sweater meat and lots of it!”

    (Artist)”Well, OK, but I am just saying they won’t look right.”

    (Big Wig)”If you feel that strongly about it, but some nipple dots on them to make them look natural.”

    (Artist)”That is not really natural.”

    (Big Wig)”Sure it is, women walk around all the time with their headlights on.”

    (Artist)”Err, ok.”

    (Big Wig)”Just don’t put them in the middle, we don’t want to seem too sexist.”

    (Artist)”Not in the middle? Where do you want them?”

    (Big Wig)”I don’t know, off to side or something, just not in the middle, that would be too obvious. It not like the fanboys know where they are suppose to be anyway”

    (Artist)”Ugh, OK, Anything else.”

    (Big Wig) “Nothing right now, I am still on the fence about Camel Toe, we’ll see how sales go next month.”

    (Artist) “….”

    Or I could be wrong, but that never stopped me from typing nonsense before.

    =)

    IM

  9. Rob Guillory says:

    Hey, I just felt like drawing her boobs gigantic-style.

    I’m locked in a very tiny room for 10 hours a day. Have a heart 🙂

    -Rob

    • Elliott says:

      I KNEW IT!!! Layman keeps you locked up in his basement doesn’t he!? You know that there are OSHA standards that need to be upheld even for comic artists, Rob. I can get you a pretty decent rep too.

      And yeah, we’ve all been victims of John’s scare tactics. He’s tried to hush a lot of folks with his blackmail schemes and those videotapes he keeps. But if we all band together, we can bring him down!

      I feel you man. I feel you.

      Elliott

Leave a Reply

