A Different Sound on This Mellow Monday

Posted: October 12, 2009 in Mellow Monday, Music
Tags: , , ,

Thought Balloon

The sounds of this week’s list of songs differs quite a bit from last week’s selection. Just trying to keep things lively around here. FYI: I’ll most likely be switching back and forth between genres depending on whatever mood I’m in. Thanks to all of you who shared music with us on the boards last week. Please feel free to add a song with a mellow vibe to your comment below if you’d like.

J.

Comments
  1. Ironmuskrat says:

    Nice tunes, and they are all new to me. I know what I will be doing today on YouTube =)

    Thanks Jose

    Just one song this week from me, I think it is pretty cool, people may have heard this from some shows on TV like Scrubs.

    IM

  2. Pobra says:

    Wow, Monday already… well, here is my contribution

    very mellow and a great video too.

  3. generaldark says:

    diggin that thought balloon song

  4. Locusmortis says:

    Ladytron are a great band, I’ll go with the more obvious song though as it was my first exposure to them, love the whole Numanoid vibe they have going

    Speaking of Numan….

    And theres not much more mellow than the Stone Roses

  5. Smallmaniac says:

    So, my definition of mellow may not be the same as yours…

    And some Jazz: upbeat mellow, or maybe not mellow at all but it’s freaking Miles Davis so just listen to it an be amazed:

Leave a Reply

