Who’s Getting What This Week?

Posted: October 13, 2009 in Dark Horse, DC Comics

Fancy Gantz

Well, this doesn’t happen very often. I will not be buying one god damn Marvel comic on Wednesday. I wish I could say something like I am boycotting their books until they fire Joey Q, Bendis and Loeb but I can’t. It’s only because they aren’t putting out anything I find at all interesting. Looks like it’s all DC and Dark Horse for me this week. Which now leads me to my list:

Gantz Vol 7
Green Lantern Corps #41
JSA vs Kobra #5
REBELS #9
Secret Six #14
The Unwritten #6

This is now the point where you tell me what you’re buying.

J.

Comments
  1. Dan Griffin says:

    Green Lantern Corps #41
    Adventure Comics #3
    Deadpool #900

    Hey Jose, did you hear that Marvel is giving Loeb the keys to Two New Ultimate Books. The New Ultimate X-Men book with art by Art Adams, the other is New Ultimates with art by Frank Cho.

  2. saar18 says:

    Buy:
    GLC #41

    read:
    BN: Batman #3
    Secret Six #14
    Deadpool #900
    Iron Man Protocols (OneShot)
    Uncanny Xmen #516
    Web of spider man #1

  3. phil says:

    funds are gonna be sparse this go-around, so what I’m gonna have held for me is:
    Batman BN#3 and Secret6 and on an unrelated matter, where do you and E stand on the 600th issue of WonderWoman renumbering deal. I know that for me I;ve always seen Marvel and DC’s renumbering of comics as a bit of a stunt….on the other hand, Superman Batman, theFF Spidey etc, get the treatment, so why should the lone female be the exception? Not to mention the indignity of having WW fans put in the position of having to lobby on behalf of the comic, to get her to 600.

    k….o…

  4. MatthewHex says:

    DC
    Adventure Comics #3
    Green Lantern Corps #41
    Red Robin #5
    Secret Six #14 (Maybe, this arc hasnt been as great as some of the previous)

    MARVEL
    Deadpool #900
    X-Men Forever #9

  5. comicbookdude89 says:

    MARVEL
    Deadpool#900
    Uncanny X-Men#516

    DC
    Batman#691
    Green Lantern Corps#41

  6. generaldark says:

    buy:
    Action #882
    Adventure Comics #3
    Batman #691
    Blackest Night Batman #3
    Detective Comics Annual #11
    Green Lantern Corps #41
    Rebels #9
    Secret Six #14

    thought you were diggin winicks batman story jose

    • I am. I forgot that this is his last issue for some reason. Thanks for reminding me. You can add that to my list too. The NEXT issue is the one I won’t be buying.

      J.

      • Pobra says:

        Ya, this will be the last issue of Batman that I’ll be buying for at least 6 months. I can’t believe that fucking hack is getting six issues! ***sigh*** At least the other Bat books are really good right now.

  7. TheComicRant says:

    Unwritten #6

  8. Chris says:

    DMZ #46, Scalped #32 and maybe Secret Six #14.

  9. Ironmuskrat says:

    My hunt for back issues last week was only partly successful. Some rotten bastard bought up all the back issues of REBELS on me, I guess I should have know better than to assume they would still be there. I got all of the back issues for Detective Comics I wanted except for issue 854. So, this week will be..

    REBELS # 8-9 Hopefully

    And then I am not sure..

    Blackest Night is still on my hit list, I may get those issues. But I am thinking this may be my week to look at the independent stuff hard.

    Shit, I may just get an X-men title for old times and see just how much has changed with the X.

    or I might just save my money for next week.

    IM

  10. mbell028 says:

    Hey guys this week I’ll be getting:
    Batman 691
    Blackest Night Batman 3
    Detective Comics Annual 11
    Green Lantern Corps 41
    Secret Six 14

    Did anyone notice that Detective Comics annual is going to $4.99!!!!! Absolutely ridiculous I’m only getting it because I picked up the Batman annual and I’m curious to see the concluision of the story.

  11. Pobra says:

    Batman #691
    BN: Batman #3
    Deadpool #900 (for shits and giggles)
    Green Lantern Corps #41

    that’s it for me.

  12. Locusmortis says:

    All DC and Image this week for me.

    Action #882
    Adventure Comics #3
    Blackest Night Batman #3
    Detective Comics Annual #11
    Green Lantern Corps #41
    Rebels #9

    G-Man Cape Crisis #3
    Godland #29

  13. kurumais says:

    Secret six
    Adventure comics
    Batman
    Jsa vs kobra
    Hercules
    Nomad

    take a look at detective see who is in it and who did it

  14. Antonio says:

    Batman #691
    Blackest Night Batman #3
    Detective Comics Annual #11
    Green Lantern Corps #41
    JSA Vs Kobra Engines of Faith #5
    Fables #89
    House of Mystery Halloween Annual #1
    G-Man Cape Crisis #3

  15. Matthew Guy says:

    This week
    ACTION COMICS #882
    ADVENTURE COMICS #3
    BATGIRL #3
    BATMAN #691
    BLACKEST NIGHT BATMAN #3 (of 3)
    FABLES #89 (MR)
    GREEN LANTERN CORPS #41 (BLACKEST NIGHT)
    HELLBOY WILD HUNT #7 (of 8)
    UNCLE SCROOGE #384
    WALKING DEAD #66 (MR)
    WEB OF SPIDER-MAN #1

    from last week
    SUPERMAN WONK #8 of 12
    AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #608
    BATMAN & ROBIN #5
    JACK OF FABLES VOL.6 THE BIG BOOK OF WAR
    PETER & MAX A FABLES NOVEL HC

    Matthew

Leave a Reply

