CCW Question of the Week

Posted: October 22, 2009 in Question of the Week
Tags: ,

nerds! nerds! nothing but nerds!
Hey folks, Elliott here. Jose asked if I’d like to take a shot at the ‘Question of the Week’ and after hemming and hawing a bit (Jose is pretty good at coming up with great questions) I decided, ‘yeah sure.’ So here’s an easy one:

What/who are you going to be dressing up as for Halloween this year?ย  And if you have a costume, is it store bought or did you make it yourself?

Bonus points if you include a link to a photo of yourself in your costume!

Comments
  1. Mitiators says:

    Zombie Aquaman.

  2. TheComicRant says:

    The Lone Ranger – Making it myself, and hopefully getting my friend to be Tonto. She isn’t too keen on the idea though ):

  3. Either Luke Cage or Static Virgil Hawkins

  4. Matthew Guy says:

    I am not dressing up for Halloween just watching Fri. the 13th parts 1 through 4 followed by Nightmare Sisters & Sorority Babes in the Slimeball Bowl-O-Rama from my DVD collection.

    Matthew

  5. generaldark says:

    im going to be a killer banana!!! i bought a banana costume and a mask that bleeds. i get to see my best friend also so this will be a great halloween for me ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. David says:

    sometimes… i like to wear womens clothes

  7. phil says:

    Because of cutbacks, layoffs, and downsizing at my place of employment, I’ll be dressing up once again as a disgruntled employee.

    k..0…

  8. mbell028 says:

    haha hand banana would be awesome

  9. Antonio says:

    I’m going as Michael Richards. Just gonna yell racist stuff at my neighbors all night ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Canibal_Otaku says:

    Wanted to dress as Voldo from the soul calibur series or a bondage slave but…I’m just going to sit down and watch the evil dead movies.

  11. Ironmuskrat says:

    Haven’t gone out in costume on Halloween in a long time, I worked third shift for about the past ten years. Too be honest, I wouldn’t even know where to hang out anymore it’s been so long.

    A few years ago Halloween fell on one of my off days, so I was going to get all dressed up for it, not to go out, but just to hand out candy. I had some old BMX gear I was spray painting black in an attempt to make an Ichi the Killer costume. Had some cool boots with the razor(fake) and everything.

    All I got for my efforts was a few strange looks, some little kid said I looked like a retarded ninja. By the end of the night I started wishing I had used actual razors on my boots.

    My fault for picking a character from a movie 99.9% of the people in the States have never seen.

    IM

    • I would have known who you were dressed as. That sounded like a pretty kick ass costume. Kids are stupid anyway don’t ya know.

      Even if your dressed like Kakihara, American’s would just think you were the Joker.

      J.

      • Ironmuskrat says:

        At least you have my back Jose =)

        I doubt we will see too many Takashi Miike movies going mainstream here in the States. Although strangely enough the guys directs children’s movies back in Japan in addition to all the really twisted stuff he does.

        IM

  12. Chris says:

    I like the idea of dressing up on halloween. But when it comes to making/buying a costume for a fancy dress party, I can never actually be bothered. Also superhero costumes never look good unless you put loads of effort into.

  13. JohnnyHorror92182 says:

    Hey, Jose & Elliott!

    LOL The three of us should get together on Halloween and go as the Scariest thing ever – THE COMIC BOOK CLUB!!! AAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!

  14. Pobra says:

    Black lantern Michael Jackson. Just kidding, I’ll probably just sit around the apartment getting drunk and yelling obscenities at young children. Good times ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Pobra says:

      I meant to write “good times indeed”. Not trying to steal your answer Jose, that is just what I’ll honestly end up doing too. It’s becoming a bit of a tradition for me.

    • Ironmuskrat says:

      Black lantern Michael Jackson! Now that would scary as hell! hehe

      Good one Pobra!

      IM

      • JohnnyHorror92182 says:

        There is a really creepy Micheal Jackson Mask they made a few years ago. Good luck if one can find it now!

  15. comicbookdude89 says:

    Jeph Loeb. That outta scare the shit out of everybody! lol jk

    I dressed up as Joker last year. Maybe I can provide the picture… but I was thinking of dressing up as Deadpool this year… maybe.

  16. MicahSkin says:

    Well some friends are dressing as DEATHCLOCK! and I could prolly pull off Nathan Explosion. But I’m on reserve for the group. SO if not, I’ll go as the bouncer with an executioner’s hood and a big Axe. (Got a Lochabar at a weapon place once.). “Have ID. OR ELSE ” If there was a place with some severed heads made of cheap plastic nearby, that’d rock.

  17. Variant Girl says:

    I like JohnnyHorror’s idea! LOL you three should, and do a spoof YT post. Those three drunken assswipts suck! I was thinking of going as Namora, but just haven’t had time to get the costume together, so who knows, may go with WW in the end. If I was Namora barely anyone would know anyway. I could always dress like a dead chic, and go as any female character from a Bendis book:P

  18. Dan Griffin says:

    A Giant Cat with a cape, i shall be known as the Pussy.

  19. therichestmanintown says:

    http://tinypic.com/r/noafkj/4

    I made this Robin costume myself.

    • Elliott says:

      SUH-WEET! Good job!

      Elliott

      • therichestmanintown says:

        I just won third place at my college’s anime club’s cosplay contest. First place was Vocaloid Lady who I went to the event with, second was Bomberman who handed me the third place prize which was a bomb shaped candy bag. I promptly ran with it over my head past a group of nuns and a marching band.

  20. Deemar says:

    Black Dynomite

    Straight up, I’ll I gotta do is borrow some of my dad’s old clothes from the 70s and a afro wig

Leave a Reply

