Who’s Getting What This Week?

Posted: November 16, 2009 in Dark Horse, DC Comics, Image, Marvel

I’m kinda liking this whole “only buying around 1 Marvel comic a week” thing. It’s working out great. Here’s what I’m getting this week:

Adventure Comics #4 (Blue Lantern Ring)
Brave and the Bold #29
Dr. Horrible #1
Invincible #68
Outsiders #24 (Star Sapphire Ring)
Thunderbolts #138
Underground #3

Books I want to check out before I commit to buying are Victorian Undead #1 and Kookaburra K #1. I’m done with Punisher until “Franken-Castle” is over.

I noticed a few days ago that I have not done a review on the blog in a while so hopefully Dark Avengers and Spider-Woman will help me change that. So what are you looking to buy this week?

J.

Comments
  1. TheComicRant says:

    Underground #3

    Supergirl #47

    Plus, I have a shitload of other book to pick up that I haven’t had the time or money to do so yet. Times are quite rough.

  2. generaldark says:

    generaldark will be getting

    flash rebirth #5
    doctor horrible
    maby adventure comics
    supergirl
    invincible
    and probally spiderman

  3. generaldark says:

    o and spiderman the list……….(sorry guys :()

  4. camnick says:

    thanks to you guys i’m able to keep the pull list small.

    asm #612
    invincible #68

  5. Dan Griffin says:

    Flash: Rebirth #5
    Adventure Comics #4
    Mighty Avengers #31
    X-Men: Legacy #229

    plus

    Star Wars: Invasion (5 of 5)
    Batman/Doc Savage #1

  6. ASM#612
    Invincible#68
    Thunderbolts#138

    My good friends at the comic book store I go to have been giving me the lantern rings for free to me so hopefully that stays that way and if not I’ll buy the tie-ins and have more DC awesomeness to my collection! 🙂

  7. Venom829 says:

    I’d love to pick up Mark Waid’s Amazing Spider-Man, mainly cause it’s Mark Waid and the return of the classic Spidey villains.

  8. Linwood E. Knight says:

    This is probably the weakest Big 2 Superhero Week, in recent memory, but I’ve been developing more of a taste for Non Big 2 stuff, so it’ll still be an awesome week.

    Dark Horse

    Conan The Cimmerian #16 $2.99 (I liked last issue, so I’m giving this Arc a go)

    DC Vertigo
    Air #16 $2.99 (One of the smartest written comic books on the racks)

    Image
    Invincible #68 $2.99 (A New Fan, I can’t wait to go nuts during skip week with the trades)
    Underground #3 $3.50 (Image is winning me over with this title)

    Marvel Comics
    Mighty Avengers #31 $2.99 (Quicksilver is focused upon)
    Thunderbolts #138 $2.99 (This was one my favorites in the 90’s, and the magic is still there)

    Non Super 4 Comics
    Farscape #1 $3.99 (Loved the TV Series, so I’ll give this a shot)

    Strong Reads
    Irredeemable #8
    NOLA #1
    Victorian Undead #1
    X-Men Legacy #229

  9. kurumais says:

    Dr horrible
    Nomad
    Dark avengers
    Thunderbolts
    Adventure
    Jsa 80 page giant
    Streets of gotham
    Maybe
    Azreal
    Warmachine
    Nola
    Spider woman
    farscape
    And a kid book I pick up a kid book every week to pass on to a kid when I visit friends and relatives

  10. kurumais says:

    i got to say that is really cool looking dino man fighting invincible!

  11. saar18 says:

    Read:
    Batman: Streets of Gotham #6
    Dark Avengers #11
    Incredible Hulk #604
    Invincible #68
    Punisher #11
    Spider-Woman #3
    Thunderbolts #138

    Buy:
    War Machine #11
    Dark Reign: The List – Amazing Spider-Man
    Amazing Spider-Man #612

  12. Ironmuskrat says:

    My only must get this week will be.

    Brave and the Bold #29

    I might get Adventure Comics #4 & Outsiders #24 for the rings, depending on the money situation.

    Just had some surgery this week, so I am out of action for a few days, so a couple of trades to keep me busy would be nice..

    Nola #1

    also that Dr. Strange TP Jose recommended to me, if I can find it. Lets see how my brain reacts to the giant wall o trades that my LCS has while I am on Vik’s =/

    IM

  13. Chris says:

    Just Underground #3 I think.

  14. TheComicRant says:

    Underground is a fantastic series. Jose, was #2 a limited order? My LCS never got it.

    • Chris says:

      My shop didn’t get the first or seconds ones! I had to order them of ebay – they were new but it would have been nice to get them from my LCS.

    • If your LCS didn’t get any then they didn’t order any. Issues one and two are still available from our distributor. Ask them to order you a copy of #2.

      And you’re right, it is a fantastic series.

      J.

  15. Curtis says:

    jose, i thought you got Mighty Avengers because of Slott, is he off the book now?
    Also whats Dr. horrible about?

    • I never bought Mighty Avengers even though I do like Slott. The regular artist on that book sucks real bad.

      Dr. Horrible is based on Joss Whedon’s web-series. There were 3 ten minutes episodes. It’s about a super villain. You can watch most of it on youtube.

      J.

      • Dan Griffin says:

        Your in love Pham is off for this issue along with the last. Chan is on right not and it’s not too bad. He doing that Peter David I Am Iron Man Mini in Jan.

  16. Pobra says:

    wow, looks like it’s ALL marvel books for me this week… that can’t be a good sign.

    ASM #612
    DR: List: Spider-Man
    Punisher #11
    Weapon X #7

    and maybe Cowboy Ninja Viking #2, if i can get my hands on a copy.

  17. Ullar says:

    Adventure Comics #4 (Blue Lantern Ring)
    Batman Streets of Gotham #6
    Brave and Bold #29
    Outsiders #24 (Violet Lantern Ring)
    Amazing Spider-Man #612
    Dark Reign List Spider-Man
    Mighty Avengers #31
    Nomad Girl Without a World #3
    Thunderbolts #138
    I just want to thank you guys for helping me drop Bendis, excess Deadpool books, and pivking up good comics.

  18. mbell028 says:

    Hey guys, this week I’ll be getting:
    Amazing Spider-Man 612
    Thunderbolts 138
    Wolverine Weapon X 7
    If available I may get Dr.Horrible

  19. Antonio says:

    Adventure Comics #4 (Blue Lantern Ring)
    Outsiders #24 (Violet Lantern Ring)
    G-Man Cape Crisis #4

    maybes:

    Viking #4
    Flash Rebirth #5
    Justice Society of America 80 Page Giant #1

  20. Matthew Guy says:

    BATMAN STREETS OF GOTHAM #6
    SUPERGIRL #47
    AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #612
    ADVENTURE COMICS #4 (BLACKEST NIGHT) Includes a free Blue Lantern Corps Ring (two issues because I want two blue rings)
    JSA ALL STARS TPB
    SHOWCASE PRESENTS DC COMICS PRESENTS TPB VOL 01 (I have some of the issues but I want to read what I missed out on)
    FLASH REBIRTH #5 (OF 6) Seven words — 9 Fucking months for this “event” to end (April 1st to late Dec/Jan 2010 DC Comics isnt having a baby its a very late comic book event)

    Matthew

  21. generaldark says:

    holy shit, i did not know spiderman went to 3.99 now. i ended up not getting it. why did they do that? because they put in a back story for black cat? fuck you marvel!!!!

  22. generaldark says:

    victorian undead was a good read

Leave a Reply

