CCW*TV Poll of the Day

Posted: November 18, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Is that Ms. Marvel under that sheet?

Hey, Elliott here. Had to LOL when I read this tweet from one Brian Michael Bendis on Twitter today:

“Guy on plane was reading my avengers script as I typed it. He pinched his nose at me took out his pocket bible and never looked my way again.”

See? CCW*TV Nation members aren’t the only ones who aren’t that crazy for Bendis’ Avengers scripts these days!

Which leads us to today’s CCW*TV poll:

Comments
  1. therichestmanintown says:

    I’m not sure how to take that tweet. A huge part of me wants to say he was looked down on for being a comics writer.

  2. Ullar says:

    I don’t think the guy was looking down on him for being a comic writer, but a low brow, misogynistic, awful comic writer. As for the poll, I think Bendis is the worst thing to happen to The Avengers since Hank slapped Jan.

  3. Dirtydozen says:

    Since Ms. Marvel is a whore according to Bendis she would be between the sheets, not under them.

    • Ba-bum-bump! Hey yooooooo!

      Elliott

      • therichestmanintown says:

        ZOMG it’s Elliott! As for Hank slapping Jan, I’m all for it, adds to the whole Marvel no one is really a good guy theme. Ms. Marvel (when she was written by Ellis) isn’t really a slut she just takes what she wants because she is a bad person and sometimes she wants sex, then she takes it because she is a Super Villain and no one tells Dracula what to do! Maybe Warren Ellis should just take over for Bendis so that stuff is written well and is awesome, that way I’ll want to read it. I don’t Thunderbolts anymore because nothing has been better than Ellis’ run so far.

  4. Venom829 says:

    Hopefully, which what I am about to state is very unlikey that Bendis’ avengers will suck so hard, they’ll need to get a new writer on their books!

  5. MicahSkin says:

    Is there something lower than the bottom choice?

  6. DK says:

    Oh wait I thought it said The greatest thing since mediocrity meets blind fanboy following…WOOPS

  7. Ironmuskrat says:

    I guess Bendis is that special breed of narcissist that believes any criticism of his work as an affirmation of what he is doing.

    Like that sleezebag in a bar that thinks its a good thing when he gets a drink thrown in his face, women dig men that treat them like dirt, right Michael?

    IM

  8. There should have been a fourth choice:

    “I wouldn’t know. I’m allergic to shit comics.”

    J.

  9. Matthew Guy says:

    “Holy crap on a cracker!” as Penny on The Big Bang Theory would say sums up my thoughts on Bendis Avengers work.

    Matthew

  10. generaldark says:

    Bendis’s diolouge is what ruins it for me. who talks the way bendis talks??

    • Pobra says:

      only every character he writes. I didn’t mind Bendis a few years ago, but after a while you come to realize that he writes almost every character the same way and recycles story ideas. It gets pretty old.

  11. JohnnyHorror92182 says:

    I really hope Bendis leaves Avengers after “SIEGE”, and that Dark Avengers gets cancelled after the Dark Reign era has run its course.

  12. Chris says:

    I voted “Meh.” I really don’t care for the Avengers. I wouldn’t even buy those books if Alan Moore was writing it.

    Who would want an Iron Man, Captain American and Thor teamp up book when they could have Wonder Woman, Batman and Superman? I guess thats the fanboy in me talking though…

  13. Fallows1985 says:

    okay, does anyone else think that Bendis looks like Dr Evil in that pic? 😛

Leave a Reply

