Who’s Getting What This Week?

Posted: November 24, 2009 in Dark Horse, DC Comics, Horror, Image, Marvel

Sigh…fucking hell. Here’s my list:

Beasts of Burden #3
Blackest Night #5 (Green Lantern Ring)
Chew #6
Criminal: Sinners #2
Detective Comics #859
Fantastic Four #573
Green Lantern #48
Incredible Hercules #138 (Agents of Atlas Back-Up)
Invincible Iron Man #20
Justice League of America #39 (Red Lantern Ring)
Secret Warriors #10
Superman: Secret Origin #3
Wonder Woman #38

This is ridiculous. I really should stop collecting comics. Who else is breaking the bank this week?

J.

Comments
  1. Dan Griffin says:

    Blackest Night #5
    Green Lantern #48
    Detective Comics #859
    Wonder Woamn #38
    Invincible Iron Man #20 (First time buying)
    JLA #39

  2. Fallows1985 says:

    I’m getting green lantern 5
    blackest night 5
    wonder woman 38
    might get spiderman not too sure, the art work didn’t do me.
    x-men
    ironman 20
    JLA 39

  3. Locusmortis says:

    Heavy list for me too, 4 marvel titles is amazing as I’ve been getting an average of 0 or 1 for a while. Still it will be the last issue of Thor I get for a while and I’ll have to see whether Powers is still good or if Bendis has fucked up again.

    Good week for Dark Horse with Creepy, The Goon and Beasts of Burden being a horror triple threat. DC strong yet again.

    Blackest Night #5
    Detective Comics #859
    Green Lantern #48
    Justice Society of America #33
    Superman #694
    Worlds Finest #2

    Fantastic Four #573
    Powers #1
    Secret Warriors #10
    Thor Giant Size Finale #1

    Beasts of Burden #3
    Creepy Comics #2
    Sky Pirates of Neo Terra #3
    The Goon #33

  4. Ironmuskrat says:

    This could get ugly! How much money can I spare two days before Thanksgiving? How bad do I really want those rings? Will my wife divorce me over comic books?

    Absolutely, positively, for sure! (who needs stuffing!)

    Blackest Night #5
    Fantastic Four #573
    Invincible Iron Man #20
    Detective Comics #859

    How Bad do I want the rings?

    Justice League of America #39
    Doom Patrol #10 Reprint

    Will my wife divorce me?

    Incredible Hercules #138 (Agents of Atlas Back-Up)
    Beasts of Burden #3

    Stay tuned and find out!

    IM

    • phil says:

      Luckily uh or is that unfotunately I don’t have a wife to divorce…I’m so low on funds,I might as well be married! πŸ™‚

  5. phil says:

    As for what I’m getting:
    GL
    BN
    Cry for Justice
    Maybe justice league
    DET. from now on I’ll pick up only in the trades
    Now if you’ll excuse me, I gotta go, all of a sudden my ring finger is startin’ to swell!

    k…0.

    • Fallows1985 says:

      hey Phil, has cry for justice picked up yet, it didn’t seem like it was moving very far when i read it.

      • phil says:

        Well…Fallows, other than what appears to be some sort of time displacement deal within issue four, not paticularly. This series is still pretty much moving at a snails’ pace. At this point I’m pretty much digging this more-so for style than substance.

  6. phil says:

    Hey Jose,

    I just noticed that you’re picking up four titles that are Marvel. Does that mean you’re going to have a Marvl-less month afterward? πŸ™‚

  7. MatthewHex says:

    Big week for a few people including me.., i’m already behind on my books but Ill still be getting.

    Blackest Night #5
    Detective Comics #859
    Green Lantern #48
    Superman Secret Origin #3

    Avengers The Initiative #30
    Dark Wolverine #80
    Immortal Weapons #5
    Incredible Hercules #138
    New Avengers #59
    Secret Warriors #10
    Ultimate Comics Avengers #4
    X-Men Forever #12

  8. This is one of those weeks where my parents get mad at me for spending too much on comic books… (keep in mind I’m only 15 years old)

    Well here is my longer than usual list:

    -Blackest Night#5
    -ASM#613
    -Fantastic Four#573
    -Green Lantern#48
    -Invincible Iron Man#20

    I’ll pick up Dectective Comics#859 later on. Why do most of my fav comics have to be realesed on the last week of the month?!?!? WHY?!?!?

  9. kurumais says:

    Nov 25th the bank is breaking
    Powers 1
    Ultimate avengers
    Iron man
    Ares
    Guardians of the galaxy
    Herc
    Detective
    Jsa
    Jla
    The web
    Billy batson magic of shazam

    On the bubble
    Jl cry for justice
    Gotham city sirens
    The goon

  10. Chris says:

    I never really break my bank with the amount of comics that I buy but historically the last week in month is a pain.

    Chew #6
    Criminal Sinners #2
    Detective Comics #859

    PS More people should check out Criminal.

  11. generaldark says:

    blackest night 5
    superman secret origins
    green lantern
    worlds finest
    detective comics
    superman
    jsa
    jla

    i may have to let go of iron man since this issue is 3.99 and im getting enough already. sorry marvel (not really) but DC already won my heart XD

  12. Venom829 says:

    My comics I get are at a confectionary store, and they are late, so I might get ASM #611.

  13. Ullar says:

    Arkham Reborn #2
    Blackest Night #5
    Detective Comics #859
    Green Lantern #48
    Superman Secret Origin #3
    Amazing Spider-Man #613
    Criminal Sinners #2
    Incredible Hercules #138
    Secret Warriors #10
    Thor Giant Size Finale #1
    Web of Spider-Man #2
    Tick New Series #1

  14. saar17 says:

    Amazing Spider-Man #613
    Blackest Night #5
    Detective Comics #859
    Fantastic Four #573
    Green Lantern #48
    Immortal Weapons #5
    Incredible Hercules #138 – Just for the cover πŸ™‚
    Invincible Iron Man #20
    Secret Warriors #10
    Thor: Defining Moments Giant-Size #1
    Ultimate Comics Avengers #4

    A huge week, But for a change I have some spare money.

    Can’t wait to read BN and the Beginning of the new arc in IIM.

    BTW, is it a miswritten or that starting with issue #861 of Detective JHW is only doing the Covers?! how is it that Jock guy? is he any good?

  15. TheComicRant says:

    Lone Ranger #19

    Wonder Woman #38

    Thor: Defining Moments Giant-Size #1

    I’m conflicted on Superman: Secret Origin. I know that story all to well to blow 4 bucks an issue. Plus, the Silver Age-y aspect is quite lame. I’m not to fond of it.

  16. mbell028 says:

    Hey Guys,
    This week I will be getting:
    Amazing Spider-Man 613
    Blackest Night 5
    Detective Comics 859
    Green Lantern 48
    Invincible Iron Man 20
    Secret Warriors 10

  17. Antonio says:

    Blackest Night #5
    Green Lantern #48
    Justice League of America #39
    Justice Society of America #33
    Wonder Woman #38
    Chew #6

    I’ll pick up Detective Comics #859 next week since I haven’t read #857 or #858 yet

  18. megamanx4ever says:

    Amazing spider-man 613
    Dark wolverine 80
    Invincible Iron Man 20
    Green Lantern 48
    Blackest Night 5

  19. Nomadic Cat says:

    Beasts of Burden #3
    Chew #6
    Chew TP(Decided to wait for the trade, early issues sold out too fast)
    Blackest Night #5
    JLA#39
    JL:Cry for Justice#5
    JLI Vol3

    5 comics, 2 trades and Previews; my comic shop loves me.

  20. Linwood E. Knight says:

    The Last Week of the Month. The Big Marvel Week for me. A majority of their good stuff comes out this week.

    Blackest Night #5 (While I have my issues with it, I’m still enjoying it enough to buy it)
    Detective #859 (One of the Top 5 Comic Books on the Stands, deal with it)
    Green Lantern #48 (I love that greedy little Alien)

    Madam Xanadu #17 (Vertigo has made me a huge fan of hers)
    Northlanders #22 (Getting the Floppies to Support this awesome series)

    Chew #6 (Got the first Issue in Reprint, I’m greatly intrigued)
    Chew TP Vol #1 (Along with Chew #6, I’ll come back on Friday to both)

    Guardians of the Galaxy #20 (I wonder if last issue’s slaughter fest will stick)
    Immortal Weapons #5 (Will the Final Story meet the Awesomeness that was Fat Cobra?)
    Incredible Hercules #138 (Detective Vs. Hercules for Comic of the Week, it seems)
    Invincible Iron Man #20 (Could Iron Man score an Upset?)
    Secret Warriors #10 (A Contender for Best New Series of the Year)

    Archie #603 (The current storyline is fucking hilarious, and at $2.50, I don’t mind buying it to see what happens next.)

    I’ll most likely pick up the essentials (Blackest Night Books, Detective, Madam Xanadu, Herc, Iron Man, Secret Warriors and Archie) today, and the rest during the course of the week.

  21. generaldark says:

    i decided not to get iron man because it turns out the extra doller was for bullshit in the back……AGAIN!!! bn #5 was EPIC!!!!!

  22. Deemar says:

    I try to drop some titles, but I simply find a new favorite to replace it.

    Blackest Night #5
    Detective Comics #859
    R.E.B.E.L.S. #10 Second Print
    Madame Xanadu #17
    Amazing Spider-Man #613
    Avengers The Initiative #30
    Daredevil #501
    Fantastic Four #573
    Guardians of the Galaxy #20
    Immortal Weapons #5
    Incredible Hercules #138
    Invincible Iron Man #20
    Secret Warriors #10
    Thor Giant Size Finale #1
    The Goon #33

  23. Curtis says:

    I PAID ALMOST 50 BUCKS FOR
    ASM#613
    BLACKEST NIGHT
    TEEN TITANS(BN)
    JLA(BN)
    GL
    DETECTIVE
    THOR
    HERC
    HULK
    SON OF HULK
    FF
    DETECTIVE
    CHEW

Leave a Reply

