Boom! Studios Preview: Nola #2

Posted: December 14, 2009 in Boom Studios Preview
Tags:

NOLA #2
Written by Chris Gorak, Pierluigi Cothran
Drawn by Damian Couceiro
SC, 24 pgs, FC, (2 of 4), SRP: $3.99
COVER A: Erik Jones
COVER B: Chris Brunner
Release Date: December 16th, 2009

She cheated death and now the hunt is on! Nola continues her quest for revenge in post-Hurricane Katrina New Orleans and finds herself in the destroyed city’s twisted web. From Chris Gorak (Right at Your Door) and scripted by Heroes comic writer Pierluigi Cothran!

Comments
  1. Ironmuskrat says:

    This comic looks pretty cool, but I think I will wait for the trade.

    one thing however, I don’t normally nitpick things, but does anyone else see something strange about page five of the preview. I won’t say what it is, I am hoping that someone else will see the same think I did.

    Hint: it has something to do with water =)

    IM

    • Hmmm…I didn’t catch that the first time I looked at it. The water in the hospital is higher than the level outside. Is that what you’re talking about?

      I guess it is possible that the sprinklers were set off on the floor she’s on which is the actual reason for the water in her room. Do I win a No Prize?

      J.

      • Ironmuskrat says:

        Yeah, it was the water level in the hospital that caught my eye. no big deal, it was actually the nice panel of the view outside the Hospital that made me notice.

        You win 100 Muskrat bucks that you can spend buy useless toys and trinkets in the IronMuskrat play palace store.

        =)

        IM

Leave a Reply

