CCW Question of the Week

Posted: December 24, 2009 in CCW Nation, CCW TV, Question of the Week

This week’s question:

With no new comics being released next week (except Blackest Night #6) what are you planning on buying if anything?

Because of the screwy holiday shipping schedule being what it is this year Diamond will not be shipping any comics to our local comic shop next week. This means that some of you may have some extra money burning a hole in your pocket that you would normally be spending on your weekly comics. Except for Blackest Night #6, I personally don’t think I’ll be buying much else. I spent more money on comics this week than I have in a long time so I will be glad to take a break next Wednesday. This may be a good time for some of you to catch up on titles or trades you have been missing out on. Anything you guys are looking forward to buying?

J.

Here are a couple of videos from earlier this year where we gave you some suggestions.

Comments
  1. Deemar says:

    I’m commiting myself to buying the rest of the few volumes of Grant Morrison’s Invisibles I’m missing.

  2. generaldark says:

    ill be catching up on the green lantern/ geoff jonns stuff. im half way through agents of atlas btw and it is very good 🙂

  3. Matthew Guy says:

    Blackest Night #6 and….

    The new DCU Encyclopedia,Batman: A Death in the Family HC, Bendis Daredevil Omnibus vol. 2 HC & Jonah Hex 4 & 5 tpbs.

    That is what is on my list.

    Matthew

  4. Curtis says:

    I wanna pick up secret warriors tpb and maybe the agents of atlas as well

  5. Linwood E. Knight says:

    Midtown Comics has a 25% off sale. And if I can use my discount that’s going to be an extra 20 dollars off. I know I’m buying Blackest Night #6, The First Trade of Agents of Atlas, The First Trade of Nick Fury: Agent of Nothing and Fables: Peter and Max.

    If I’m able to get my hands on more cash, I’m going to get the 2nd Air Trade, The Death of Captain America 3: The Man who bought America and All Star Superman Volume 2.

  6. Venom829 says:

    Read TPB’s from the library. THEY’RE FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. kurumais says:

    if i get gift certificates as presents then goon goon and more goon

  8. MicahSkin says:

    I’ll be buying TPBs from books I need to get caught up on. And I’ll be scrounging around for X-Factor 44. NO ONE around here has it.

    Then I’ll be buying Rugby Gear. Cause I gotta get ready for Bingham Cup in June.

  9. Ironmuskrat says:

    An Agents of Atlas trade sounds yummy.

    Still looking around for that Pax Romana trade you guys talked about, unfortunately Dark Reign trades have begun to sprout up like weeds all over my LCS and it had to see whats going on now =)

    IM

  10. alfred monty says:

    My LCS is on vacation until early January, so I ordered some used trades online.

    DC 2000 #1 & #2 (arrived on Wednesday… the Spectre really doesn’t like metal concerts)
    Complete Badger Vol 1-3
    Punisher: G-Force
    Essential Punisher 2 & 3

  11. Blackest Night#6 (duh) and I’ll be reading the comic books I got for christmas today. One of my LCS is having a sale where trades are 30% off, back issues are $1!!! (gonna go crazy on that), and other awesome deals are there as well so I’ll be buying some back-issues. Looking forward to it!

    Also I have a holiday tradition where I re-read ASM#238-239, 244-245, 249-251 (Hobgoblin Saga) in a day or two so I’m also looking forward to that!

  12. Mitiators says:

    I just wanted to say that that Peter Parker cover is the shit! Is that a real cover and if so what the hell is that issue about? Merry Christmas everyone!

    • That is in fact a real cover. I haven’t read that comic in a verrrrrry long time, probably over 20 years, so I can’t remember exactly what the story was about. I think you can buy that issue pretty cheap if you find it.

      J.

  13. megamanx4ever says:

    I will Probably get the Alien and Predator omnibus’s and maybe pick up the walking dead TPB vol. 1-3

  14. Ullar says:

    I’m going to get bags, boards, boxes, and Hickmans run on FF, I just jumped on this week.

  15. MANACONDA! says:

    im going to take my buddy ed to a comic book shop and influencing him into buying the good stuff.

    as for myself, i have no idea! i know there was something i wanted, but i cant for the life of me remember. maybe ill pick up volume one of freakangels, i really enjoyed duffields earlier art on the series, its gotten too hard and mechanical lately.

  16. Chris says:

    I’ll be happy not having to buy anything. Though I’m looking forward to last weeks comics arriving. I had to order them on ebay due to not being able to get the my LCS on Christmas Eve. I got the big collected edition of Criminal for Christmas so I’m going to re-read all of that too!

  17. Pobra says:

    I’ll be picking up Invisibles Vol.5 and Scalped Vol.5 (yay, i finally have some money for trades!!!)

Leave a Reply

