CCW’s 300th Episode of 2009

Posted: December 29, 2009 in Blogging, CCW TV

Well, Elliott finally uploaded our 300th episode of the season (which is also this year’s last Last Rants) over on our you tube channel. 300 segments is a lot of fucking segments. I don’t know how people don’t get sick of seeing our ugly mugs almost every day. We taped the first batch of videos for the new season a couple of days ago and those should start going up on New Year’s Day.

As for the blog, things have been kinda slow around here lately I must admit (though thankfully Ironmuskrat did an awesome Fantastic Four review for us over the weekend) . The holidays took a lot more out of me than I had originally thought so that’s my excuse. I have been working on some mini reviews of last week’s books which will hopefully find their way on here in the next couple of days along with my Blackest Night #6 review. I read the issue today and have to say that if you are indeed a DC fanboy you will have a nerdgasm all over everyone’s face tomorrow after you read it.

J.

Comments
  1. phil says:

    Here’s hoping the next 300 are as entertainig,insightful,quizzical, amusing, infuriatinng,and entertaining…wait didn’t I already say that one? I gotta leave that Evelyn Woods speed deja vu course alone. Anyway congrats on your 300th, guys!!

  2. Ironmuskrat says:

    Congratulations guys!

    300 episodes! That is a lot of work to put into not just the You Tube channel, but also the CCW website. That is a lot of hard work to bring a entertaining and fun online experience to a bunch of ungrateful cretins like myself =)

    Seriously though, the stuff Jose and Elliott have been doing here is the most fun I have had on the net in years. It cool to meet like minded people in a place where we can talk about comic culture and other pop culture stuff in a friendly environment. I also think the reason we have such a friendly and fun place here on the CCW site are the posters, it is rare in my experience to find a large, relatively troll free group of people collected in one place on the web. It almost the perfect storm of geekness here and I hope it lasts for years to come.

    And I would just like to thank Jose for giving me a chance to to contribute to the CCW site with a couple of reviews. It wasn’t easy at all, and Jose is a tough boss when it comes to producing reviews for the site, but only because he knows what he is doing and wants only the best possible content for the site. I don’t want to make more work for Jose but if you are motivated to write a review for the site don’t be afraid to ask Jose questions =)

    Anyway, great job guys, looking forward to what is in store for the next year here on CCW and looking forward to everyone comments and links!

    Happy New Year!

    IM

    • Pobra says:

      Well, seeing as how that is a far more eloquent post than I could ever produce, I’ll just say, Agreed and seconded! Congrats lads.

  3. Congrats on 300 episodes for 2009!!!

    That is a lot of dedication and work you guys have put in to CCW TV and the blog! I always look forward to the newest video and the newest post! You guys have accomplished something great and you guys and the viewers should all be proud of yourselves for getting comicculturewarrior as far as it has gotten. Now… I’m gonna go watch the newest episode! 🙂

  4. generaldark says:

    woooooooooooo 300!!!!!!!!!!! heehee. omg i am a DC fanboi and i have yet to read BN. im so excited :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:DD:D:D:D:D::D:D

  5. Venom829 says:

    The style of E’s uploading vids is similar to the writing style of a certain writer he says he is a fan of-)

  6. JohnnyHorror92182 says:

    Hey, Guys! Congrats on another even more successful year of CCW! Here’s to another excellent year!

    ~JohnnyHorror

  7. PILKK90 says:

    cool, a few more and you will have beat the simpsons

  8. Variant Girl says:

    Hey fellaz!

    Jose, good to know I’m not the only one who has had the holiday season kick my ass lol. I can’t wait for your review of blackest night #6. Only a true DC Fanboy can do that book it’s propper justice, and I know you will. Every girl enjoys a good nerdgasm so bring it 🙂

    Congrats to you and Elliot on your 300th episode that’s pretty epic. Personally I will never tire of you two, you are a big reason I had my inner fangirl re-ignited. I wish you both a very Happy and Prosperous New Year! Be safe and can’t wait for another year of CCW…Oh Yeah Baby!!!!!!!

    Love you guys
    Variant Girl

  9. Jose you were right about the ending for BN#6! It was almost if not as good as last issue’s ending… oh man… so cool! Can’t wait for #7!

  10. Pobra says:

    FUCK!!! I don’t get BN #6 until next week!!! ARRGHHHHGGHH!!!

  11. Mitiators says:

    Keep up the good work fellas! Best comic book show online or on tv hands down. Keep ’em coming.

Leave a Reply

