CCW Question of the Week

Posted: January 1, 2010 in CCW Nation, CCW TV, Question of the Week

The guys we model CCW*TV after

Hey folks, Elliott here again. I was hoping to have the award nominees posted here for you all to vote on, but Jose and I haven’t had a chance to talk about it yet. That means you have a little more time to get your vote in if you haven’t already. The Golden Loeb Award is still up for grabs so check out the post and give us your nominee.

In the meantime, I have the CCW Question of the Week: Who would play Jose and I in the CCW*TV: The Movie?

I’ve been told that I look like the Puerto Rican Drew Carey, but I have NO IDEA who could play Jose.Β  So you tell us.Β  I am really curious to read your answers.

More to come!

Comments
  1. Deemar says:

    I’m gonna cast the Michael Bay version of the CCW Movie

    Patton Oswalt as Elliot

    Pablo Francisco as Jose

    Megan Goode as Variant Girl

    Jon Voight as Locusmortis

    Will Smith as Generaldark

    Shia Lebouf as Phil

    and Xplosions and a bunch of American flags

    • Smallmaniac says:

      I’d see that. Here’s the real question though, who should play Bendis, Millar, and Loeb?

      • phil says:

        touch up the Dr.Evil make-up a bit and let him kneel on some shoes, mike Myers could
        play Bendis and if he ever hits on hard times and has to tak any role that comes his way, then Sir Antony Hopkins could play Loeb.

        • Deemar says:

          No way Anthony Hopkins would lower himself by playing Loeb. William Shatner now thats another story.

          • phil says:

            I disagree, Mr. Hopkins has played paths; both psycho and socio, playing one of the literary dregs of society, might even be a step up Besides if Shatner were going to play anyone, wer we casting a CCW 2o50 movie, Kirk would be playing E! πŸ˜‰

      • Deemar says:

        Bendis – Beezelbub

        Millar – Mesphisto

        Loeb – Lucifer

    • generaldark says:

      phew glad im not lebouf πŸ˜„

    • phil says:

      You do realize, D…that Shia would have to put on at least a 100 lbs, spend a month in a tanning booth and find a wig or toupe that woulda once resembled a “fro”…Just sayin πŸ™‚

  2. Smallmaniac says:

    Nicholas Cage to play Jose. Please, please, please!!!!!!!!!

  3. generaldark says:

    i dont know why but i can see kevin smith as elliot and ray remono as jose!!!!

  4. StevenRocks says:

    Because Hollywood would have to make you pretty:

    Ryan Reynolds as Elliott

    Gerard Butler as Jose

    I can see “Jose” now: “Madness?……..THIS IS MARVEL!!!”

  5. itsmeMorph says:

    Tom Cruise as jose.

  6. phil says:

    Zachary Quinto as Johnny Horror
    Jaleel White as Fanboy dee
    Since I’ve never seen her, I,m just going by vibe….Janine Guraffalo as VG17
    ditto for Iron Muskrat…. Where I would choose the guy who plays Christine,s ex in the New Adventures of Old Christine.Jose’s friend, Avi…the dude from the x-files that was trying to lobotomise Scully.
    And for the stars of the movie:
    For Jose…Freddie Prinze Jr..
    for E… Gabriel Eglasiias

    and scene

  7. Donnie Yen as Pobra
    The Toxic Avenger as Johnny Horror
    Ice Cube as pmknight
    David Alan Grier as Deemar πŸ˜›
    Sheamus from WWE as locusmortis
    Jack McBrayer as smallmaniac
    Julia Louis-Dreyfus as VariantGirl
    Louis CK as Ironmuscrat
    Naruto as comicbookdude
    The Anaconda from the movie Anaconda as MANOCONDA!
    Robert Pattinson as generaldark
    Bobcat Golthwait as John Layman
    Michael Chicklis as Avi
    Horatio Sanz as Elliott
    Justin Long as J.(if Tom Cruise is unavailable)
    Judy Greer as J.’s future wife Judy Greer

    Everyone else can play extras as themselves.

    J.

    • phil says:

      Well played Mr. Melendez,well played
      Although I see myself as more of a Forrest Whittaker type, I’ll take Cube over LeBouf any day πŸ™‚

    • Pobra says:

      oh man, I’m a fucking extra!? Just for that, Rob Schneider as Jose.

    • Smallmaniac says:

      Yay, I get a part!!!! The only problem is he’s too tall (I’m 5’3″) so I’d choose between Nate Torrence, Patton Oswald, Drew Carey,or Sean Aston.

      Oh, and I’ll also need to be brought in as a consultant on the writing and development of my character. I’m not available until the summer, but I’ll head out to Chicago then to hammer down the final details.

      Jose, why did you pick McBrayer? He’s hilarious and I’m no where near funny so I’m just wondering why him?

    • he he I’m Naruto! Believe it! Nice casting Jose πŸ™‚

    • generaldark says:

      im pattison :(………..well at least ill be good looking to females πŸ˜€

    • Horatio Sanz doesn’t weigh enough any more to play me. Damn! First Seth Rogen now Sanz? What’s happening to all the fat guys I could look up to?

      Elliott

    • Deemar says:

      Hot damn you pegged me with DAG I don’t look far from him only 20yrs younger

      • Locusmortis says:

        Sheamus? You cunt, I’ll kill you for that πŸ˜›

        Not everyone from Ireland is pale and redhaired bah! Brendan Gleason perhaps or Denis Leary with less cocaine and smoking.

        If they were still alive Bill Hicks would be a lock for Jose and Herve Villechaize for Elliot.

        Chuck D as Deemar.
        Michael Ironside as Johnnyhorror
        Tina Fey as Variant girl
        King Kong Bundy as Jeph Loeb
        Dr. Evil as Bendis
        A toilet brush as Mark Millar
        Benicio Del Toro as Generaldark
        Joe Pesci as Ironmuskrat
        Mcgyver as Smallmaniac
        Alf Garnett as Dad
        Vanilla Ice as Fanboydee
        Chris Tucker as Pmknight

        • He he. But he’s the WWE Champion. I’ll see if Leary is available to do the film instead. I don’t think I am quite ready to die just yet.

          J.

          • Locusmortis says:

            I hadn’t looked at wwe in a couple of years then last week a guy at work said that an irish guy called Sheamus was the champion so I looked at some clips and holy fuck that guy is so pale he could be a fucking ghost!

        • phil says:

          I was gonna back your play on the whole Sheamus deal. til I looked down and saw that you cast me as one of the top 10 most annoying actors in hollywood!! So now, deal over..DEAL OVER!!!
          You are now to be played by………..wait for it………Conan O’brien! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. Jeremy says:

    Christian Bale-Jose (Mainly for the whole “lights” thing)
    I can see Drew Carrey as Elliot
    Since you guys making viewers actors too I’d like to be Jim Carey.

    On a side note if superheroes were to play you guys…
    Punisher- Jose
    Barry Allen-Elliot

  9. phil says:

    I almosst forgot, for Deemar I’d get Derek Luke.

  10. Dan Griffin says:

    Jose – Adam Baldwin

    Elliot – Jonah Hill

    VariantGirl – Emma Stone

    Myself – Paul Rudd

  11. weldon says:

    If Bud Abbott and Lou Costello were still alive or O.J Simpson and Phil Spector were out of jail it would be a no brainer but for me its Tom Green as Jose and Gabriel Iglesias as Elliott hands down!

  12. Chris says:

    I think you’d need someone like Daniel Day-Lewis to manage the nuances of Jose’s character.

  13. Venom829 says:

    Elliot maybe if you were Steve Carrel, and i can see Stephen Colbert being Jose. Yes, I love the daily show!

  14. Curtis says:

    Jose could be played by a young Bronson Pinchot

  15. Chris says:

    Fred Armisen to play Elliott…

  16. Ironmuskrat says:

    Hollywood Action Movie

    Elliott – Danny Trejo
    Jose- Javier Bardem

    Hollywood Comedy Movie

    Elliott- Carlos Mencia
    Jose- John Turturro

    Korean Action Movie

    Elliott- Yun-Fat Chow
    Jose- Kang-ho Song

    Japanese Anime

    Elliott- Light Yagami
    Jose- Spike Spiegel

    And I think I had better stop now =)

    IM

  17. C4RL0Z says:

    Nic cage for jose but…
    now that i notice elliot and jose remind me of kenan and kel.

    So for the movie itΒ΄d be kenan thompson and kel mitchell πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

