Indie Flick Friday

Posted: January 1, 2010 in Indie Flick Friday, Movies
Tags: ,

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    finally!! thank you jose!!!

  2. Ironmuskrat says:

    The Tracy Fragments is available to watch instantly on Netflix if you have it.

    IM

  3. Mitiators says:

    I can see what would attract people to this movie. Its shot in a very stylized manner. It piles frames within frames in each shot symbolizing the fragmented nature of Tracy’s life and psyche. I think this idea is cooler than its execution. Its so distracting and becomes so hard to watch at times and doesn’t really add anything to the story. Most of the time the additional frames are just different angles of the same shot. I would have to give this one a ‘no poke’, but that’s just one guy’s opinion. Check it out and judge for yourself.

    • I agree with you for the most part. What I did like about the way the film was shot and the use of all the frames was that you really got a sense of what it may be like to experience schizophrenia, which the main character does suffer from. I really didn’t have a problem following it (I don’t know if that’s a good thing or bad thing on my part).

      I do believe that 9 out of 10 people will absolutely hate this movie. It did hold my interest throughout but I really did feel exhausted after watching it. It was like watching a Brian De Palma film while tripping balls…or so I would assume.

      J.

  4. phil says:

    Talk about a film that’s not going to be everyones’ cup of tea, chances are unless you can get into retellings of fairytell classics done in a darkly comic way…this may not be for you. I loved it!!!

  5. phil says:

    I know I’m giving away stuff with this 2nd clip, but this film had so many twists, well…I couldn’t help myself.

  6. phil says:

    A fragmented family try to recah out to one another on Thanksgiving. I fond this movie compelling emotional and oddly humorous. When dinner is more than just about eating!

Leave a Reply

