A Quick Question About Siege #1

Posted: January 6, 2010 in Blogging, CCW Nation, Marvel
Tags: , ,

So, I am trying to put together a review for Siege #1 but I have a question for the people who bought it. In the script back-up “Ares War Plan Transcript” was there a page of dialog that was printed twice in the copy that you read? Meaning that out of the four pages of the “transcript” two had the same dialog so there is essentially one page of dialog missing because of that. Don’t know if this was misprinted in all the Siege #1 copies and would like to make sure this is the case before I do my review. Your help is much appreciated.

J.

Comments
  1. Pobra says:

    I haven’t actually read the issue yet, but I just leafed through it and it does in fact repeat the same dialog on the first and third pages of the “Ares War Plan Transcript”… way to go marvel!

  2. Dan Griffin says:

    I hope Ares doesn’t die during Siege.

  3. I did tell my dad to pick this up for me… (only for the art and so I could listen/hear/watch you guys rip it to shreds! πŸ™‚ but I have not read it yet… but I will by tonight.

  4. tortuga19 says:

    Ive heard from other people that they had the same problem. I cant believe Marvel didnt catch that.

    I cant wait to read your review Jose, I am still on the fence about whether I should buy this or not.

  5. Ironmuskrat says:

    Whooo! Seven Years in the making! I guess that didn’t include proofreading =)

    IM

  6. Deemar says:

    My shame is killing me 😦

    Oh Comic Book Gods forgive my transgression

  7. MANACONDA! says:

    same problem here hombre.

    all i want from siege is for the sentry to find some actual purpose and for bendis to get his paws off him. im so tired of him being such an easy to manipulate idiot. i think he should go off into space for a few years, i bet abnett and lanning can do some sweet cosmic stuff with him, but thats wishful thinking. whatever they do with him is going to be stupid. i just know it.

    • Deemar says:

      I think Sentry is a lost cause at this point, Bendis ruined him and Marvel now has Marvelman so what purpose does he have?

      • MANACONDA! says:

        well.. if were lucky marvelman will exist outside the 616 right? im not going to hold my breath about it.

        i think sentry could work in space.

        or maybe a send-off story/miniseries would be nice. something in the vein of silver surfer: requiem, only make it cannon. he deserves better then to go out like a bitch

        but i think its too much to ask.

  8. ohsnap! says:

    Marvel added it as a free Marvel digital comic a couple hours ago, lol.

    http://marvel.com/news/comicstories.10848.read_the_full_backmatter_from_siege_%231

  9. generaldark says:

    dammit jose, i was in my shop today and i say that fucking marvel boy comic…..dammit….i bought it! i hate you jose!!!!!!!!! >:P

  10. kurumais says:

    i havent got to my shop but ive read that it has misprint on cbr i think
    cbr gave it 2 positives reviews but said it only has 23 pages of story 23 pages is pretty ^%*ing slim i dont think i can do 23 pages they said the filler stuff like the ares stuff was kind of like extras on a dvd no one watches.

Leave a Reply

