CCW*TV vs George Lucas!

Posted: February 5, 2010 in CCW Nation, CCW TV, Movies, News
Tags:

Well…not exactly.

Official Movie Poster for "The People VS George Lucas"

Hey folks, Elliott here with a fun bit of news. A couple months ago, the folks behind the indie documentary The People Versus George Lucas approached Jose and I and asked for permission to use some clips of our show in their film. The movie is a chronicle of Star Wars fandom, specifically those who weren’t all too pleased with how Lucas created the ‘special editions’ and prequels. I don’t know how much of an appearance Jose and I make, but the director tells me we do pop up in the film TWICE! It debuts at SXSW March 12, 2010.

You can view the trailer over on the Geek To Me blog!

Can CCW*TV: The Movie be far behind?  Hmmmmmmm….

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    wow that is amazing news!!!!! 🙂

  2. Pobra says:

    Holy shit that’s awesome!!! Congrats! I’m telling you now, 2010 is going to be the year of CCW. So, when do the checks start rolling in?

  3. Mitiators says:

    That’s bad ass! Congrats guys!

  4. Antonio says:

    I hate you George Lucas!

    Han Shot First and Nobody cares about the collective bargaining agreements that occur on Naboo

    It’s fun(and easy) to hate Lucas

  5. Stamps says:

    Very cool news guys. I actually watched the trailer for the first time earlier today at work after reading a news announcement online about the movie going to SXSW, and now I find out ccw*tv is in it. AWESOME!

  6. alfred monty says:

    This is odd. I just read the latest Comic Book Legends Revealed. You guys are everywhere.

  7. kurumais says:

    thats very cool he probably wanted some of your king making vibe
    gratz

  8. That’s awesome news guys!!!

    Now I have a reason to watch People vs. George Lucas 🙂

  9. phil says:

    Aside from the fact that the only thing that I liked about StarWars (the 1st 3 flicks, anyway) was in no particular; the voice of J.E.Jones as Darth, Chewy,the name, Boba Fett and that Michael Golden drew an issue of SW… oh, and the the parody, Spaceballs… I’m still jazzed to have a chance to see you guys in an honest to gosh movie!!

    And before anyone asks…, no, I don’t find Leia, sexy and yes, I am STR8

  10. SMARTASS8 says:

    I feel the Special Editions were unnecessary and the Prequels were a let down(although I enjoyed a lot in Attack Of The Clones for some reason; sorry). I would still rather watch them again then JJ Abrams’ Star Trek. I’m not a Trekkie/Trekker either(although I did enjoy most of the big screen movies featuring Shatner’s crew). I just don’t get the love for that movie. A bland villain, numerous plot holes, way too many lens flares, crummy alien designs(I prefer the rubber ones from the old TV show over the overly cgi’d crap in this movie), and a script that was lot less funny than the screenwriters thought it was.

    • Antonio says:

      Thank You!

      this new so called “Star Trek” was pretty offensive to the series creator’s vision.

      Nothing thought provoking, almost every single character was put out of place, the plot was complete tripe as well. A slap in the face.

      Give me Phantom Menace with it’s terrible acting ANY day of the week.

  11. Deemar says:

    Hot damn

    Congrats guys, I can see it now REDBULL getting free advertisement in an indie

  12. Ironmuskrat says:

    Congratulations guys! Just out of curiosity, do you know what clips they are using? or what CCW segments are involved? I would kind of like to go back and check them out.

    IM

  13. PILKK90 says:

    congratulations, so how big a payday is it? or is the free advertisement payment enough?

  14. Deemar says:

    New pic up in gallery

Leave a Reply

