Who’s Getting What This Week?

Posted: February 15, 2010 in DC Comics, Image, Marvel, Vertigo

After two weeks of slim pickings it looks like most of the books that I get will drop this Wednesday. Hooray? Here’s what I’ll be buying:

Avengers vs. Agents of Atlas #2 (Jeff Parker)
Daredevil #505 (Andy Diggle won me back last issue)
Deadpool #19 (Daniel Way, Paco Medina, It’s about damn time)
Green Lantern #51
Green Lantern Corps #45
Incredible Hercules #141(Pak, Van Lente, AoA back-up)
Invincible #70
Joe The Barbarian #2
Power Girl #9

Anyone else not going to have any money leftover to buy food this week?

J.

Comments
  1. Pobra says:

    Amazing Spider-Man #621
    Daredevil #505
    Deadpool #19
    Green Lantern #51
    Green Lantern Corps #45
    Joe The Barbarian #2
    Punisher #14

  2. saar18 says:

    Black Widow: Deadly Origin #4
    Daredevil #505
    Green Lantern #51
    Green Lantern Corps #45
    Invincible #70

  3. Jeremy says:

    Green Lantern 51

    BN Flash 3

    BTW are the comics coming in Wednesday or Thursday?

  4. Bboyce109 says:

    Batman #696
    Blackest Night: Flash #3
    Green Lantern #51
    Green Lantern Corps #45
    Uncanny X-men #521

  5. JohnnyHorror92182 says:

    I say everyone pick up DOOMWAR #1.

  6. Locusmortis says:

    Blackest Night The Flash #3
    Green Lantern #51
    Green Lantern Corps #45
    Outsiders #27
    Power Girl #9

    Garth Ennis Battlefields Happy Valley #3

    Kinda depressed that I seem to be the only one buying Battlefields.

  7. Ironmuskrat says:

    I spent a ton of money last week on comics and I caught a little grief for it.

    So I am going a little light this week.

    Joe the Barbarian #2

    Avengers vs. Atlas #2

    Maybe more, depending on how I feel. Who is writing Doomwars?

    IM

  8. Morlock50 says:

    Here’s my list:

    Blackest Night Flash #3
    Green Lantern #51
    Kick Ass HC (already have the individual issues, but this is a birthday gift for a friend who is jazzed about the upcoming movie)

    • Worst birthday present ever. Hell, why stop there? You should give him the first six issues of Cry for Justice while you’re at it. šŸ˜›

      J.

      • Locusmortis says:

        and a dose of Montezuma’s revenge.

      • Billy says:

        As someone who has, regrettably, bought all six issues of Cry for Justice; I think it is only fair to tell you that you should never ever give Cry for Justice to someone that you care about.

        Truly awful stuff.

        • Morlock50 says:

          Hopefully you can sell them on ebay or someting so it’s not a complete waste of money. Unfortunately, you’ll never get your time back.

          • Billy says:

            Yeah I have no idea how it even happened, I picked up the first issue because it looked interesting and I was hoping it would be the thing to finally fix the justice league (boy how wrong was I on that one)

            I hated the issue but for some unknown reason I kept buying it and now I feel like I have to finish as their is only one issue left

  9. Mike F says:

    I need Daredevil, Green Lantern, Captain America, Spider Woman. Would get Joe the B. but I’m short of cash, I might just wait for the trade…

  10. Dan Griffin says:

    DC
    Green Lantern #51
    Blackest Night: Flash #3
    Green Lantern Corps #45
    Joe The Barbarian #2
    Tiny Titans #25

    Marvel
    Mighty Avengers #34 (Dan Slott)

    and the titles i didn’t get last week.

  11. generaldark says:

    Blackest Night The Flash #3
    Green Lantern #51
    Green Lantern Corps #45
    Power Girl #9
    Avengers vs. Atlas

    I would MABY have gotten JLA but last issue was shit and worst of all i didnt check the freakin price tag! the JLA books are now going to 3.99??? at least get robinson off the book!!!

  12. Here is what I’m getting:

    -GLC#45
    -Green Lantern#51
    -Deadpool#19 (I agree w/ you Jose. It’s about time this came out. Why was this so delayed?)
    -Invincible#70

    Maybes:

    -Joe the Barbarian#2
    -ASM#621 (I love Dan Slott, but w/ so much great stuff coming out I may just have to skip it)

    Jeez my parents are gonna be mad at me šŸ™‚

  13. Deemar says:

    Green Lantern #51

    Green Lantern Corps #45

    Invincible #70

    Dr.Voodoo #5 Sad too see it go, Marvel shoulda given Remender at least a full year.

    Captain America #603 I think I’m gonna stick with this book a while longer.

  14. kurumais says:

    Joe the barbarian
    Cap 603
    Avengers vs atlas
    Dark avengers
    Spider woman
    Guardians of the galaxy
    Incorruptible
    Maybe
    Streets of gotham
    Dr voodoo

  15. mbell028 says:

    Hey what’s up guys this week I’ll be getting:
    Daredevil 505
    Green Lantern 51
    Green Lantern Corp 45
    Invincible 70
    Joe the Barbarian 2

  16. megamanx4ever says:

    Amazing Spider-Man #621
    Dark Avengers #14
    Deadpool #19
    Green Lantern #51
    Invincible #70
    Punisher #14

  17. Fallows1985 says:

    Green Lantern#51
    Green Lantern Corps#45
    Outsiders#27
    Justice League of America#42
    Incredible Ironman
    and green arrow from last week cos i missed it

  18. Stamps says:

    Batman #696
    Batman Streets of Gotham #9
    Blackest Night The Flash #3
    Green Lantern #51
    Green Lantern Corps #45
    Deadpool #19

  19. Mr.Wrestling says:

    Incorruptible # 3
    Captain America #603
    Daredevil #505
    Doctor Voodoo #5
    Incredible Hercules #141
    Blackest Night: Flash #3
    Green Lantern #51
    Magog #6

    Plus there is some stuff from last week that I need to pick up..wow pretty big week

    Oh and I thought that the new issue of chew was coming out this week?

  20. Variant Girl says:

    My comic list isn’t very large, but I still can’t wait.

    Joe The Barbarian #2
    Invincible #70
    Tick #2 the new series …YaY!!!

    The first two selections were of course recommended by Mr. J . Seriously he has never let me down on a comic book selection EVER, luv U Jose šŸ™‚

    Also gotta gets my Tick on. I have been in love with this series since back in the day. Such a funny and awesome book. The sense of humour is just up my alley. My LCS better have it.

  21. ullar says:

    I’ll be getting
    Batman Streets of Gotham #9
    Blackest Night The Flash #3
    Green Lantern #51
    Green Lantern Corps #45
    Amazing Spider-Man #621
    Avengers Vs. Atlas #2
    Black Widow Deadly Origin #4
    Captain America #603
    Dark Avengers #14
    Incredible Hercules #141
    Web of Spider-Man #5
    Astounding Wolf-Man #21
    Tick New Series #2

  22. Matthew Guy says:

    AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #621 GNTLT
    BATMAN STREETS OF GOTHAM #9
    BLACKEST NIGHT THE FLASH #3 (OF 3)
    GREEN LANTERN #51 (BLACKEST NIGHT)
    GREEN LANTERN CORPS #45 (BLACKEST NIGHT)
    JUSTICE LEAGUE OF AMERICA #42
    POWER GIRL #9
    SUPERGIRL #50
    UNCANNY X-MEN #521

    Matthew

  23. Manwe says:

    Greetings to everyone. Here’s my list:

    Batman 696
    Green Lantern 51
    Green Lantern Corps 45
    Daredevil 505
    Invincible Hercules 141
    Dark Avengers 14
    Joe the Barbarian 2
    Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic 50 (last issue!)
    Devil 1

Leave a Reply

