CCW TV: The Talk About Incarnate

Posted: March 3, 2010 in Anime, Geek Culture, Life, Manga, Music, Opinion, Rumor, WTF
Tags: , ,

Today Elliott uploaded the third and final part to our discussion about Nick Simmons’ Incarnate. For those of you who don’t get over to our you tube channel as frequently as you would like I have decided to post them all here in a nice little package. Also, I thought I should post them all here while the news is still somewhat relevant.

Having my friend Avi join us on this topic worked out very well. I believe having an artist’s perspective on this story was important to add to the legitimacy of the conversation. Hopefully we can get him back on the show sooner rather than later.

In the next few days Elliott will be uploading the final two videos to our last series of segments which were interrupted in order to bring you these more timely ones.

J.

Comments
  1. Ironmuskrat says:

    A great discussion guys, Jose and Elliott were on top of their game as usual and Avi was a insightful addition to the discussion.

    I already left one long winded comment on the YouTube page so I won’t go over everything I said before and bore people with my ramblings, But…

    Just call me old fashioned I guess, but I believe that people who are creative and talented that take the time to share the fruits of their labor with the rest of us should be given the proper credit for those efforts.

    And if you want to show your appreciation or inspiration for that artist by doing fan art or even creating a comic of your own using elements of that artist’s work, just give a little nod to that person to show people who may be looking at your stuff where they can find that artist, so they can not only enjoy your artwork, but the artwork of your favorite artist as well.

    Oh, and I have a pretty good idea what Elliott’s new monthly is going to be about, but it is a bit derivative..

    =)

  2. MANACONDA! says:

    oh nick simmons, what a scamp.

    my prediction for Elliotts new comic:

    Thunderclap! president obama leads a team of reformed supervillains

  3. Matthew Guy says:

    Stealing is STEALING!!! You can call it whatever you like artistically to gloss over it but it still stealing.

    Matthew

  4. phil says:

    The walk-off was CLASSIC!!!

Leave a Reply

