Who’s Getting What This Week?

Posted: March 8, 2010 in Dark Horse, DC Comics, Marvel

Meh…small week but I do get my manga fix with Gantz Vol 9 shipping. I am trying to cut down on my Marvel monthlies so I think I will trade wait the new Pet Avengers book. Pretty solid quality comic week though. Here’s what I will be buying on Wednesday:

Batman and Robin #10
Criminal: Sinners #5 (Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips)
Daytripper #4
Doom Patrol #8
Gantz Vol 9
REBELS #14
The Unwritten #11

So what are you getting this week? Anything that you think I may be missing out on?

J.

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    beep boop:

    Batman and Robin #10
    Doom Patrol #8
    Rebels #14
    Secret Six #19
    Superman Last Stand of New Krypton #1

  2. Matthew Guy says:

    ACTION COMICS #887
    BATGIRL #8
    SUPERMAN LAST STAND OF NEW KRYPTON #1 (OF 3)
    AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #624
    POWERS #3 (MR)
    X-MEN FOREVER #19
    MADAME XANDAU VOL. 1 TPB
    RED ROBIN #10

    Matthew

  3. saar18 says:

    prob my weakest week ever:
    Ultimate Comics Spider-Man #8 – read
    Criminal: The Sinners #5 (MR)- read

  4. Stamps says:

    I’m getting:

    Batgirl #8
    Batman and Robin #10
    Batman Widening Gyre #5
    Red Robin #10
    Unwritten #11

    no Marvel this week for me

  5. Ironmuskrat says:

    For sure..

    REBELS #14- The end of the Staro storyline that has been going on for close to a year now. It should be great, I just wonders what happens to REBELS when they are not rebelling against the Staro invasion anymore.

    Daytripper #4- My favorite non-superhero book, possible of all time.

    Maybe..

    The Mystic Hands of Dr. Strange #1- Don’t know anything about this book other than it looks like a black and white one-shot. I will give it the once through at the store and see what the art is like.

    Doom Patrol #8- I am thinking no right now, but I will wait and see.

    Looks like this could be my first Marvel-less week in quite some time.

    IM

  6. phil says:

    Ironnically I have a few bucks, yet nothing is calling out to me. Say E, you picking up How To Break Into Comics? I know, I know, You’re already in, but man, Marvel!! 🙂

  7. Pobra says:

    I thought Green Lantern Corps #46 was supposed to come out this week? Bastards…

    Amazing Spider-Man #624
    Batman and Robin #10
    Fantastic Four #575 (2nd print)
    REBELS #14

  8. Chris says:

    I think that this is the 3rd week in a row that I’ve had to buy 5 comics… It’s annoying (I have no money) and great (I like having good comics to read) in equal measures.
    Batman and Robin #10
    Criminal Sinners #5
    Daytripper #4
    DMZ #51
    Ex Machina #48

  9. Mike F says:

    For me its Batman & Robin and Gantz.

    Also, Jose I mentioned you in my recent blog Post.

    http://heynavi.blogspot.com/

    Also, I was wondering if its okay to post the CCW blog link? I didn’t wanna put it on if it wasn’t okay… I haven’t even posted in my blog in about half a year (since school/work got the best of me)

  10. Rebels#14
    Lockjaw and the Pet Avengers Unleashed#1 (anyone know the price of this book? I’d appreciate it if I knew ahead of time. Thanks)

    Hmm… light week for me… I could get used to this! 🙂

  11. heckimlistening says:

    I haven’t been buying much latley. Funds are tighter than tight. So light week for me.

    Unwritten #11

    & I guess I’ll check out Superman Last Stand of New Krypton #1, since I’ve been following WoNK. Unless Robinson is writing it, then I’m out.

  12. ullar says:

    I’m getting
    Batman and Robin #10
    Batman Widening Gyre #5
    Justice League Rise and Fall Special #1
    Rebels #14
    Amazing Spider-Man #624
    Criminal Sinners #5
    Web of Spider-Man #6

  13. Morlock50 says:

    So Jose, you’re dropping Secret Six? How come?

    • Actually, I only bought the issues with Wonder Woman in it. I really liked that story. Simone has only been co-writing the last few issues and Nicola Scott is doing other books so I decided not to stick with it. I still read it now and again but I don’t buy it anymore. I buy too much stuff as it is.

      J.

Leave a Reply

