Who’s Getting What This Week?

Posted: March 16, 2010 in DC Comics, Marvel, Vertigo

Sorry, gotta make this quick today. I’m running a bit behind and still have a couple of things to do before I have to head into work. Anywho, here’s what I am buying tomorrow:

American Vampire #1
Avengers vs. Atlas #3 (Jeff Parker)
Brave and the Bold #32
Doomwar #2 (Jonathan Maberry)
Green Lantern Corps #46
Joe The Barbarian #3
Marvel Boy The Uranian #3 (Jeff Parker)
X-Factor Forever (Louise Simonson and Dan Panosian)

Damn, that seems like a lot. If that Hercules: Fall of an Avenger is part of the monthly series I guess I’ll be getting that too.

What are you getting this week?

J.

Comments
  1. saar18 says:

    Green Lantern Corps #46
    Siege #3
    Siege: Embedded #3

  2. generaldark says:

    Brave and the Bold #32
    Green Lantern Corps #46
    Doomwar #2
    avengers vs. Atlas #3
    joe the barbarian #3
    ill try to get marvel boy as well

  3. Pobra says:

    Amazing Spider-Man #625
    Brave and the Bold #32
    Green Lantern Corps #46

    Maybe’s:
    American Vampire #1 (the cover alone makes me want to pick this up)
    Doomwar #2 (if I can find #1, didn’t see it last week)
    Siege #3 (I know, I know, but it’s a light week… so maybe)

    trade waiting Joe the Barbarian.

  4. Chris says:

    I think I’ll just be picking up Joe The Barbarian #3 this week.

  5. MicahSkin says:

    I’m not all about X-Factor Forever. I HATE Louise Simonson. Jean Grey will turn from a strong female protagonist to a blithering idiot who’ll be written out of the story in a few issues.

  6. Dan Griffin says:

    DC
    American Vampire #1
    Green Lantern Corps #46 (Last issue of GLC I get)
    Joe the Barbarian #3

    Marvel
    Amazing Spider-Man #625 (Joe Kelly)
    Siege #3 (Olivier Coipel)
    X-23 #1 (Marjorie Liu)
    X-Men Legacy #234 (Mike Carey)
    X-Factor Forever #1 (Dan Panosian)

  7. Green Lantern Corps#46

    Maybes:

    ASM#625
    Siege#3

    I’ve started to cut back on my comic book buying. The money from my summer job last year has been disappearing faster than I want it to.

  8. ullar says:

    I’m getting
    Brave and the Bold #32-JMS is a great writer, I can’t wait for his Superman.
    Green Arrow #31-Green Arrow is one of my favorite characters and I hope Krul can write him.
    Green Lantern Corps #46-Blackest Night, ‘Nuff Said.
    Amazing Spider-Man #625-ASM is one of my favorite ongoings right now.
    Avengers Vs Atlas #3-Parker writes solid classic super heroes, kind of like Slott
    Doomwar #2-A good Marvel event? We won’t see another one for years, thanks for getting the word out on this great book.
    Hercules Fall of an Avenger #1-Been loving Herc, and this is leading up to the PoP series replacing IH.
    Marvel Boy the Uranian #3-More Parker!
    Siege #3-Siege isn’t that bad.

  9. mbell028 says:

    What’s going on guy’s?
    This week I’ll be getting:
    American Vampire 1
    Green Lantern Corps 46
    Joe the Barbarian 3

  10. Mr.Wrestling says:

    GLC #46
    Hercules: Fall of an Avenger #1
    Booster Gold #30
    American Vampire #1
    Joe the Barbarian #3
    Doomwar #2
    Siege #3

    plus two invincible trades that I have had waiting for me for over a month now

  11. heckimlistening says:

    Supergirl #51
    American Vampire #1

  12. Stamps says:

    Here’s what I’m getting:

    Batman #697
    Green Lantern Corps #46
    American Vampire #1
    Fables #93
    Deadpool Merc With a Mouth #9

  13. Ironmuskrat says:

    Could be a big week for me, first time in awhile that I will be dropping more than $20 on comics in a week. my wife will be pleased =)

    Brave and the Bold #32- I don’t see JMS staying on this book after he takes over on Wonder Women and Superman. So I will will enjoy B&B while he is still on the book.

    Joe the Barbarian #3- I thought the first issue was just OK, the second issue much better. The third book will be the tie breaker if I still pick this comic up every month.

    Avengers vs. Atlas #3- I enjoyed the first two issues of entertaining fisticuffs between Atlas and various Avengers from past and present, but I kind of want to know exactly what is going on here. I hope hope Jeff Parker doesn’t wait until the last issue to let the reader know what is going on with this time anomaly.

    Doomwar #2- I really hope my LCS picked up a reorder of Doomwar #1, but I guess better late tan never. I hope I won’t be too lost jumping into the story at issue #2.

    Maybe, just maybe..

    Doomwar #1- if my shop has it.

    American Vampire #1- I don’t know, it looks good, but I am am suffering from vampire and zombie burnout at this point.

    That is it this week, maybe more, who knows what kind of mood I will be in by Thursday.

    IM

  14. kurumais says:

    Cap 1
    Spider woman
    The shield
    Joe the barbarian
    Avengers vs atlas
    Marvel boy the uranian
    Nova
    Guardians of the galaxy
    Hercules fall of an avenger

  15. Deemar says:

    Sizeable week

    Green Lantern Corps #46
    Superman 80-Page Giant #1
    American Vampire #1
    Joe The Barbarian #3
    Amazing Spider-Man #625
    Avengers Vs Atlas #3
    Captain America #1
    Hercules Fall of an Avenger #1
    Marvel Boy the Uranian #3
    Siege #3
    Choker #2
    Groo Hogs of Horder #4
    Muppet King Arthur #3

  16. Matthew Guy says:

    BATMAN #697
    FABLES #93 (MR)
    GREEN LANTERN CORPS #46 (BLACKEST NIGHT)
    SUPERGIRL #51
    SUPERMAN 80 PAGE GIANT #1
    AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #625
    UNCLE SCROOGE #389

    Matthew

  17. Variant Girl says:

    I am super freakin late but I thought I would share anyhoo.

    American Vampire #1
    Joe The Barbarian #3
    Posibly Doomwar #1/2

    Peace

  18. megamanx4ever says:

    siege #3
    amazing spidey #625
    dark avengers #15
    deadpool merc with a mouth #9

Leave a Reply

