Mellow Monday

Posted: March 22, 2010 in Mellow Monday, Music
Tags: , , ,

Comments
  1. Locusmortis says:

    Britian rules the Bass!

    • tomstewdevine says:

      A bass player goes to the optometrist, and the doctor says “You really need to stop masturbating.” The man, a little worried, asks the doctor, “why… am I going blind?” “No,” says the doctor. “But you’re disturbing everyone else in the waiting room.”

      Q: Did you hear about the drummer who locked his keys in his car?
      A: It took him four hours to get the bass player out.

      A bass player who suspects his girlfriend of cheating on him goes out and buys a gun. He goes to his apartment unexpectedly, opens the door, and, sure enough, finds her naked in the arms of a redhead. Well, now He’s angry. He opens his coat and takes out the gun. But as he does so, he is overcome with grief and points the gun at his own head.
      The girlfriend yells, “No, honey, don’t do it.”
      “Shut up,” the bass player says. “You’re next.”

  2. Ironmuskrat says:

    One of my favorite songs from the 80’s. I would blast this song out of my cheep ass radio while driving around in my my rusty Chevette.

  3. tomstewdevine says:

    Forget about lyrics, who needs them. Here’s song from my favorite U.K. band.

    • Smallmaniac says:

      Great song. Instrumentals get right down to the heart of music. I love it. And it’s nice to see that they’re all wearing sunglasses indoors. Uniformity is rare these days.

    • tomstewdevine says:

      It’s like the British White Stripes. Awesome.

    • Chris says:

      I was about to post a Slow Club video too! They’re pretty awesome. I guess his trousers are White Stripes esque!

      • tomstewdevine says:

        Its the trousers and the girl drummer with the simple beats. But I havent heard of them so thanks guys, I’m always looking for good music I havent heard.

      • Smallmaniac says:

        They’re just good fun.

        I also posted that slow club video particularly from the Bandstand Busking channel, which has a bunch of similar acoustic performances of a bunch of English bands no one’s ever heard of.

        These two got particular recognition from their song Christmas TV being on the Chuck season finale, which I am very thankful for.

  4. DidioForever says:

    Editors are a lovely bunch of lads, I know Ed and Russel quite well.

  5. Deemar says:

    Bloc Party one of my favorite groups

Leave a Reply

