CCW Question of the Week

Posted: April 22, 2010 in CCW Nation, Question of the Week
Tags:


Hey folks, Elliott here. Tomorrow is the deadline for comic-book ‘professionals’ to submit their nominations for the Harvey Awards. This will be the second year I’ll be voting so I pose the question to the CCW*Nation:

Who should I nominate for a Harvey Award?

If you wanna see what the nomination form looks like, click HERE and then leave me your suggestions on the comment board. I’ll check them out before I submit my form.

Thanks!

Comments
  1. Venom829 says:

    My suggestions for you would be either Jonathan Hickaman, Geoff Johns, Greg Rucka, Grant Morrison or Andy Diggle. 🙂

  2. Mike F says:

    Doomwar. Maberry needs this. Good writers need the most recognition they can get. Grant is already proven as a great writer, its time to make way for more pros.

  3. cballsack says:

    Captain America is nominated for best continuing series? Really?

  4. cballsack says:

    I hope John Workman wins for best letterer. He was my favorite letterer when I was a kid. My brother and I used to fight over this. He preferred Joe Rosen.

  5. Jeremy says:

    Dan Slott, his work on ASM and Mighty Avengers was/is excellent.

  6. Deemar says:

    Dan Slott

    John Layman

    Straight up

  7. Rob F says:

    I agree with Layman

  8. Locusmortis says:

    Bendis

  9. TheMSpot says:

    Hickman for everything he’s done so far
    Brubaker for Criminal: The Sinners
    JMS for The Brave and The Bold
    Morrison for Batman and Robin

  10. Mr.Wrestling says:

    Mayberry for writing one of the best things coming out of Marvel today

  11. tomstewdevine says:

    Hickman

  12. DidioForever says:

    Rucka/Williams on Detective? Or have they already had enough glory?

  13. IronMuskrat says:

    In my unprofessional opinion..

    JMS for his writing on Brave and the Bold…

    Fabio Moon & Gabriel Ba for Daytripper…

    IM

    • mitiators says:

      I agree with the JMS. He’s taken a book that nobody really cared about and really turned it around. Its easily one of the consistently best mainstream book being put out.

  14. DidioForever says:

    I agree with the JMS/B&TB consensus; to achieve what he has in single, self contained issues…It really raises the bar.

  15. JMenjivar says:

    best artist: gabriel ba

  16. Venom829 says:

    Best Artist: Ivan Reis

  17. Deemar says:

    I’m gonna change my answer now that I’ve really thought about it.

    Jonathan Hickman

  18. Ashaman_18 says:

    Best Writer: Bendis, Millar, or Loeb
    Best Artist: Koi Pham or Rob Liefeld
    Best New Series: Ultimate Avengers
    Best Limited Series: Nemesis
    Best Single Issue or Story: Dark Avengers #15, or Ultimate Avengers #5

  19. Chris says:

    Best Writer – Greg Rucka
    Best Artist – JH Williams III
    Best Letterer – Todd Klein
    Best Inker – JH Williams III
    Best Colourist – Dave Stewart

    I think that would be a pretty good middle finger to DC canning Detective Comics: Batwoman

    Best Cartoonist – Jeff Lemire
    Best New Series – Sweet Tooth
    Best Continuing – Scalped

    I sort of got bored after that…

  20. Morlock50 says:

    Since you asked for suggestions Elliott, how about giving the bulk of your votes to the smaller companies (Image, Dark Horse) that could benefit from the exposure? I think all us CCW fans realize that Rucka got screwed at the Eisners for Tec, but the truth is that Batwoman got a ton of exposure during that run.

  21. phil says:

    writer Mayberry
    pencils Andy Clarke
    limted series The Great 10 (even tho word has it that its cancelled)
    ongoing B & R
    colrist whoevers’ coloring Invincible these days

Leave a Reply

