Elliott to guest on WGN Radio 720 to talk about Iron Man 2!

Posted: May 1, 2010 in CCW Nation, CCW TV
Tags: , ,

"Does this armor make me look fat?"

Hey folks, Elliott here. Just wanted to let everyone know that I will be a guest on WGN Radio 720 on the overnight show with Brian Noonan. He’s gonna have me on to talk about Iron Man 2 and all the other geek-centric films that will be coming out this summer.

If anyone thinks they’ll be up at 3AM CST, you can give us call at the station @ (312) 591-7200.  Call and say hey or ask a question.  It’s overnights, so Brian plays it pretty loose.

If you’re out of the WGN Radio 720 broadcast range, you can listen to the livestream on their website!  (The podcast of my appearance will be posted later on.)

Last time I was on, Deemar called in.  I wonder which one of you CCW*TV viewers will call this time?

Hmmmmmm….

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    iron man armor must be a pain to draw

  2. Venom829 says:

    Nicely drawn Dee, and I will be sure to listen to the podcast sometime tomorrow when I have the time.

  3. tomstewdevine says:

    Alright my Deemar Sunday funny fix is complete. Great job Deemar.

    • Oh there’s still another one to come. A very timely one at that! What’s it about? Hmmmm…what would happen if Red & Beans went to see A Nightmare on Elm Street!

      Stay tuned!

      Elliott

      • Venom829 says:

        SPOILER! LOL 😉

      • aidan mc irish says:

        hey elliot good for you but this time can you maybe not open with the yoda impersination i mean i laughed at it but it was a more embarresed laugh but seriously well done man.

  4. phil says:

    my sleeping habits tend to be a bit irregular, if I’m still up or I wake up round that time I’ll try to drop u a bzzz 🙂 Or at least listen to the podcast!

  5. IronMuskrat says:

    Nicely done Deemar!

  6. Deemar says:

    Thanks fellas

    E I’ll try to give a call, plug the blog heh!

  7. AvS says:

    Looks great Deemar!

  8. phil says:

    Sorry I could not call in E. Didn’t write down the number and my modem froze at the worst possible moment. Next time, maybe.
    By the way, since I was remiss last go around,…..slammin’ Ironman, D

  9. Pobra says:

    wow D, nice job man! I think Ryan might have to ink this one.

    You’re really getting yourself out there E, I’ll check out the podcast today. So when can you let us know about your new project?

  10. Deemar says:

    That’s what I wanna know E’s ongoing

  11. SMARTASS8 says:

    Damn! If I had read this thread before Sunday afternoon, I would have called in. Not that I really listen to WGN other than the occasional Nick Digilio show, but E. should have brought up how Howard Stern’s old enemy is ruining WGN a lot like JoeyQ is ruining Marvel.

    http://blogs.vocalo.org/feder/2009/11/a-rude-pig-virus-infects-wgn-radio/8321

    Although, if he had, it probably would have been the last time he was ever invited back.

  12. phil says:

    cool interview,but do you know any other voices than Yoda? And I’m assuming, when you called off stores….you were saving the best for last with naming Dreaming Land and that you were not shoving it to the back, thus encurring Ninja’s wrath

Leave a Reply

