Here Are the Best Selling Comics for April 2010

Posted: May 14, 2010 in Top 25 Comics, Top 300 Comics

Looks like Siege #4 shipping late hurt Marvel in the Top 10 standings a little. You think they would have learned by now how to release their comics on time. The only things that really stand out in the Top 25 (besides DC having the Top 4 spots) are the Walking Dead #1 reprint at the #15 spot and Invincible Iron Man finally making it into the Top 10. I guess these things happen when fanboys can’t buy their Bendis comics out of habit.

You guys have any thoughts on this list?

J.

1. Brightest Day #0
2. Flash #1
3. Green Lantern #53
4. Batman & Robin #11
5. New Avengers #64
6. Uncanny X-Men #523
7. Invincible Iron Man #25
8. Green Lantern Corps #47
9. Ultimate Comics Avengers 2 #1
10.Thor #609
11. Justice League of America #44
12. X-Force #26
13. Batman #698
14. X-Men Legacy #235
15. Image Firsts: Walking Dead #1
16. Captain America #605
17. Amazing Spider-Man #628
18. Siege: Captain America #1
19. Amazing Spider-Man #629
20. Ultimate Comics Avengers #6
21. Siege: Spider-Man #1
22. Mighty Avengers #36
23. Iron Man Legacy #1
24. Siege: Loki #1
25. Ultimate Comics X #2

Top 300 Comics Actual-April 2010/ICv2

Comments
  1. NoEmoDaredevil says:

    One thing that surprises me is how low the Superman titles are. I’ve never been a Superman fan myself, but it’s a little jarring to not see him near the top. What isn’t surprising is seeing all the Geoff Johns stuff at the top. I just hope that someday my boy Daredevil can crack the top 20. Come on Shadowland!

    Something that makes me happy is how badly ASM is doing. That book has been garbage since the Brand New Day banner and I’m glad to have it off my pull list. I’m curious what Quesada has planned with the OMIT storyline. Actually, I’m just curious how bad it’s going to suck.

  2. Mike F says:

    I think having the words “BRIGHTEST DAY” painted on the cover will definitely have an impact on sales, plus Johns name now is that of a “epic writer” so I guess DC is doing well in sales.

    I mean the Johns Flash comics “secret origins” or whatever didn’t sell too well but put BD on the front it raises the sales…

    • SMARTASS8 says:

      If you’re talking Flash:Rebirth, it probably didn’t sell because it was pretty terrible. I just read Flash #2 today and I feel it’s a lot better than that initial mini but not quite up there with the best of John’s Wally West run yet.

  3. Stamps says:

    I’m glad Iron Man got number 7

  4. IronMuskrat says:

    Looks like Fantastic Four climbed up a little to 39th, i think it was hovering around int he low 50’s.

    I fear for REBELS however.. And this last issue was pretty damn good.

    • generaldark says:

      is it just me or does vril dox not seem much like an ass like he use to? i fear for rebels to but its a book that is not new reader friendly. I think the book is adding to many charecters in it as well which will be a problem.

      • IronMuskrat says:

        I wouldn’t worry about Vril Dox turning over a new leaf and becoming a nice guy, I think he smart enough to realize that everyone is looking to kick his ass right now and he needs a little good publicity.

        But I did find it funny that Vril totally dissed the Green Lantern corp in this issue.

        • kurumais says:

          rebels is a book i would love to love but i cannot in good conscience buy book that has the omega men in it

  5. kurumais says:

    how many of those books are events or event tie ins?

    we will never be free

  6. Variant Girl says:

    Ok, Why is Invincible still not on this list?????? Just sayin.

  7. Chris says:

    I didn’t read it but I think it’s awesome how Siege: Loki #1 is on there. Might make people read Phonogram. Or at the very least it’ll help Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie pay their bills!

  8. Luiz de Mello says:

    For me its nice to see that Kieron Gillen has been able to keep Thor as a top seller book and that his Siege:Loki (which for me was one of the best things I’ve read on the last years, I loved his Loki) made it up to the top 25. All his material involving the ‘Thor universe’ has been of top quality, even though that he has to work around the mess that is Siege, had to tie some lose ends left from JMS run, and keep things in a state that will not harm what has already been planed for MF’s run; imo he handles these limitations with great skill and grace.

    The guy certainly has a good grasp of these mythological, foreigner (in their ways of life, self-perception, etc.) and, why not, greater than life characters. I think he should get more chances to write them, if you ask me he more than deserves it.

    • Locusmortis says:

      Gillens run is surprisingly good and yes, buy Phonogram people! McElvie needs to eat!

      Oh and if people like a good thor fix, they should really buy Pet Avengers Unleashed, Frog Thor in Asgard is brilliant stuff and Ig Guara and Chris Sotomayor are drawing the hell out of that book

  9. Deemar says:

    Why the hell is Ultimate anything on this list?

    That gnaws at me

    • kurumais says:

      i picked up a few ultimates after 3 months away from my shop holy crap did they suck
      i did kind of like the reverse hulk though green hulk with the nerdy personality
      but tony’s older brother? why? more hulks banners mentor? why? 2 ultimate books? why?
      why is zarda from the squadron supreme in the ultimates hitting on cap in every panel she is in? wasn’t she a complete loony in squadron? why is she so cogent here?

      im done

  10. thank god that fractions iron man got number7 and that at least for a whole month no more new avengers bullocks but hopefully the regular avengers turns out well.

Leave a Reply

