Who’s Getting What This Week?

Posted: June 14, 2010 in DC Comics, Image, Marvel

Looks like a decent Wednesday…but check out all the books Marvel is releasing this week. Over 30 comics not including variants. Not to mention TWO issues of Amazing Spidey and one Amazing Spidey tie-in. Jeeeeezus. DC is almost no better by releasing TWO issues of Jokers Asylum this week after not releasing one last week (it’s a weekly mini series). Well, never mind that bullshit. Here’s what I’m buying this Wednesday:

Atlas #2 (Jeff Parker)
Birds of Prey#2
Black Widow #3 (Daniel Acuna)
Deadpool #24 (Daniel Way, may drop this soon)
Forgetless #5
REBELS #17

I’ll also be picking up 20th Century Boys Vol. 6 as I continue to slowly catch up.

So, what are you getting this week?

J.

Comments
  1. Mike F says:

    Man, Forgetless Looks cool.

    I’m just gonna go with Birds of Prey and Black widow this week. 20th Century Boys #9 will be my main feature in terms of comics 🙂 Thanks again for the heads up!

  2. comicbookdude says:

    Atlas#2
    Deadpool#24 (may drop this soon as well)

    I’d buy more but I’m trying to take it easy for now.

  3. rush says:

    DMZ #54
    Boys #43
    Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? #11
    Forgetless #5

  4. Stamps says:

    Birds of Prey #2
    Brightest Day #4
    Joker’s Asylum: Harley Quinn
    Joker’s Asylum: Mad Hatter
    Deadpool #24

    I dropped Merc with a Mouth finally, it’s just not picking up.

    What’s the rush for DC in regards to Joker’s Asylum? If they were skipped an issue last week why didn’t they just push back the next title to the next week?

    • Years ago whenever there were 5 Wednesdays in a month DC would do a weekly 5 issue mini series(it would happen a few times a year). They were semi successful but then DC just stopped doing them. This was their attempt to get back into doing those sort of mini series but completely failed at it since an issue didn’t come out last week. So now they have to release two issues to play catch up so the whole series will be out by the end of the month as planned.

      J.

  5. megamanx4ever says:

    Amazing Spider-Man #633
    Amazing Spider-Man #634
    (For fucks sake two issues of amazing spidey in one day?! Well at least Joe kelly is writing issue 634-637 which should be awesome because Joe Kelly is my favorite spidey writer along with Dan Slott.)
    Deadpool #24
    Savage Dragon #161 (More people should be reading this.)

  6. Insideman says:

    I’m doing the Trade thing as always. Some of the titles not on my list I already purchased as hardcovers.

    I am really getting tired of reading Grant Morrison stuff that doesn’t make any sense… Mainly because I know he can EASILY write a great story and make sense at the same time… If he wants to. Along those lines, I am not getting the Seven Soldiers of Victory books– even though the HC format sounds very cool… Mainly because I thought Morrison was being intentionally obtuse when writing these books.

    Book of Mr. Natural HC
    Box 13
    Cable Premiere Vol 4 Homecoming HC
    Chew Vol 2 International Flavor
    Conan Spear & Other Stories
    Criminal Vol 5 Sinners
    Guardians of the Galaxy Premiere Vol 4 HC
    Hellblazer Hooked
    I Thought You Would Be Funnier
    Kade Shiva’s Sun
    PunisherMax Kingpin HC
    Witchblade Vol 7
    Naoki Urasawa’s 20th Century Boys Vol 9

    And we just had an EARTHQUAKE while I finished this post at 9:28 PDT! Sorry God… I mean, er… Grant!

    • Insideman says:

      It was a 5.7 – 6.0 earthquake centered around Tijuana… Amazingly strong shockwave considering the quake was about 218 miles away.

  7. djsweet says:

    Atlas #2

    Black Widow #3
    Amazing Spider-Man #633
    
Amazing Spider-Man #634

    Hellblazer #268

    All good books.

  8. tomstewdevine says:

    Brightest Day #4
    Fables #96
    Atlas #2
    New Mutants #14
    Forgetless #5
    Walking Dead #73

    This week I am not picking up Deadpool, or Rebels, but I will be picking up Barry Ween: boy genius omnibus, ( I have only read a little but really liked it, and the omnibus is only $15 at my LCS right now.)

  9. Heck says:

    Lone Ranger #22

  10. mbell028 says:

    Hey what’s up guy’s this week I’ll be getting:
    Atlas 2
    Unknown Soldier 21
    The Walking Dead 73

    I’m giving Atlas another chance I wasn’t too excited about the first issue, but Agents of Atlas was a great series so I’ll give it this issue to see what its all about plus I really do like 3-D man. He and the Skrull Kill Crew made Secret Invasion a little enjoyable

  11. mbell028 says:

    Really hate to do this, but this is still bothering me I love Invincible, but why does this constitute a $5.99 price tag?

    INVINCIBLE #75, a full-color 48-page comic book for $5.99, will be available July 21, 2010.

    The Walking Dead is also coming out with issue 75 in July, with a different price tag

    THE WALKING DEAD, a 40-page black and white comic book featuring the first-ever full-color Walking Dead story, will be available for $3.99 on July 14, 2010.

    Know I’ve been obsessing over this over the last few weeks, but I still don’t get the $5.99 price tag I think I may have to stop my pull for Invincible for this pretty soon if not immediately.

    I found these in this article if you want to read more about it:
    http://www.hypergeek.ca/2010/04/image-comics-and-robert-kirkman-celebrate-the-75th-issue-of-invincible-and-the-walking-dead.html

  12. TheGateJester says:

    Birds of Prey #2
    Brightest Day #4
    Rebels #17
    DV8 Gods & Monsters #3
    Atlas #2
    Black Widow #3
    Deadpool #24
    Forgetless #5

    Pretty decent week for me. This is probably the last issue of BD for me unless it picks up.

    • TheGateJester says:

      And this is probably the last arc of DP I will be picking up. Too many books have to trim the fat.

  13. IronMuskrat says:

    Looks like a good week, but a light one for me..

    Atlas #2

    Rebels #17

    Maybe Birds of Prey #2 if I can’t find a good indy book to pick up this week. However if there are more super camel-toe shots of Huntress kicking bad guys in the face I will be forced to buy this book regardless =)

    IM

  14. hackslash2020 says:

    Birds of Prey 2

    Age of heroes 2 of 4
    Amazing Spider-Man 633 & 634
    Atlas 2
    Black Widow 3
    Deadpool 24
    New Avengers 1
    Walking Dead 73

    Chew TPB 2 (I got that one the week before)
    20th Century Boys Vol 9 (Didnt Vol 8 came out last week as well?)

  15. phil says:

    funds pending:
    the only current book; Azrael..heard good stuff
    mostly stuff I missed:
    DD 502
    gr8est 10 6 & 7
    t-bolts 1
    some avengers (not jrjr one)
    B o P 2 if the coloring is toned down
    B 5 B
    DoomWar 4
    Haunt… now that Ottley is off, I’m gurious as to whether my theory of too many cooks spoil the broth. Besides I’v liked Capullo’s work in the past.

  16. phillip says:

    Amazing Spider-Man 633 & 634 .and DC universe legacies

  17. Constantanius says:

    Birds of Prey #2
    Brightest Day #4
    Atlas #2
    Black Widow #3
    New Mutants #14
    Ultimate Comics X #3
    Chew Vol 2 International Flavor

  18. kurumais says:

    June16th 2010
    ATLAS !!!!
    Birds of prey
    Marvelous land of oz
    HER oes
    Maybe
    Black widow
    Age of heroes

  19. generaldark says:

    Atlas
    Chew vol. 2
    REBELS (GET THIS BOOK PEOPLE)
    black widow

    im debating on BoP, i really disliked the first issue

  20. Mike F says:

    I’m happy to see more people reading the greatest comic ever 🙂

  21. Mr.Wrestling says:

    Brightest Day #4
    Atlas #2

    Maybe the new REBELS

  22. MicahSkin says:

    New Mutants and that’s about it. I can only take so much awesomeness in one day cause I just found this.

  23. SMARTASS8 says:

    What’s the deal with DC reprinting the 5 issue mini-series of War Of The Supermen into 2 bumper editions so soon after it originally went on sale? Did it sell that well or is DC already starting what Marvel’s been doing for so long and reprinting every book in 50 different formats? Marvel just released Dracula last week and I could have sworn they had just reprinted that last year(although it may have been in black & white then). I know the X-Men are soon going to be all about vampires, but is there really that much of a demand from modern day “Zombies” for a 1970’s comic adaptation of a 19th century book?

  24. Pobra says:

    Amazing Spider-Man #633
    Amazing Spider-Man #634 (*sigh*)
    Atlas #2
    REBELS #17

    if it weren’t a bit of a slow week for me I’d be making a much bigger stink over ASM. I’d buy both issues regardless of how many books i had, but luckily it works out ok this week.

  25. TheMSpot says:

    Birds of Prey and Atlas

  26. SmokeyClocks says:

    Amazing Spider Man 633 & 634
    Walking Dead 73
    deadpool merc with a mouth 12 (am i the only one who prefers this over Way’s book?)

  27. Matthew Guy (mguy1977) says:

    BIRDS OF PREY #2
    FABLES #96
    AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #633 & #634
    NEW MUTANTS #14 XSC
    CRIMINAL VOL. 5 THE SINNERS TPB
    WALKING DEAD #73

    Matthew

Leave a Reply

