Just Because

Posted: June 29, 2010 in Geek Culture, Just Because, Music
Tags: , ,
Comments
  1. rush says:

    Orbital fuckin rocks. Sucks I have never had to chance to see them live.

  2. MicahSkin says:

    It needs posting again. 🙂

  3. kurumais says:

    there’s a guy that seems to be enjoying the heck of himself
    good for him

  4. Mike F says:

    Thank you so much Jose. This really just made me so happy!

  5. Smallmaniac says:

    LOVE IT!!!!!! Yeah!!!!!!! The Doctor goes to Glastonbury would be a great story for the show. Come on Moffat, get on it!

  6. hackslash2020 says:

  7. DidioForever says:

    Going back a bit, but still…

    • hackslash2020 says:

      Nice one. Cool old stuff. 83? Didnt know it went that far back. Most old tracks i know are from 90+

      • DidioForever says:

        There were some amazing Italo Disco tracks in the early 80’s which influenced basically everything. But that scene went crap very quickly and everything just sounded like that Axel F/Beverly Hills Cop tune

  8. DidioForever says:

  9. hackslash2020 says:

  10. TheGateJester says:

    How can you have a discussion about techno and not include these guys

    • Locusmortis says:

      I have to say I preferred their earlier stuff when the music was a bit more stripped down and they hadn’t become superstars yet

  11. rush says:

    Any of you familiar with Ofra Haza? She had one of the best singers in the world. Her vocal on the Love Song remix always give me chills.

  12. rush says:

    This remix by Deadmau5 kicks ass.

  13. Edward2962 says:

    Hi.I was going to wait until the next Open Thread,but since everyone’s talking about music,etc I’ll go ahead and make a fool of myself now.I recently saw Velvet Goldmine.NOT what I expected AT ALL,but I’m fascinated by this film. This is me attempting to review it.

    I know it was a flop. Does anyone else here like this film or am I on my own?

  14. rush says:

    Here is progressive house set I did a while back.

    • Locusmortis says:

      I kinda like the new look, those spangly hot pants did look a bit dumb. As for the story I’m willing to give it a shot, I like the sound of a Wonder Woman thats a bit less aloof.

      • Deemar says:

        The look I can live with, its the direction.

        JMS bemoans and cry foul about OMD and he goes and does the same thing to Wonder Woman.

        Hell when questioned about the effects it’ll have on continuity he gave a half-assed answered and when pressed about characters directly related to WW like Wonder Girl and Donna Troy, you know what his answer was?

        “Well those guys can figure it out”

        WTF?

        He gets all bitchy when another writer wants to use Thor or when he’s forced into a storyline then he goes right ahead and does it to someone else.

        So basically JMS is saying fuck Teen Titans, fuck Donna Troy and fuck anyone who might have plans for them.

        What a hypocrite

    • rush says:

      WOW! I can feel a disturbance in the force already from the rising nerd rage. It’ll be interesting to see what comes of this and his Superman doing a Caine impersonation.

      • Deemar says:

        Superman “Grounded” sounds like a solid idea, his plans for WW not so much

        • rush says:

          I am really surprised by this. I doubt this new direction will last. I have a feeling this is somehow going to be tied into the Bruce Wayne thing.

          • Deemar says:

            Seriously?

            JMS don’t care about sharing and he sure as hell don’t care about making stuff line up with Bruce Wayne’s return.

            Unless Geoff Johns has a hand in this it’s unlikely

            • rush says:

              My curiosity is piqued though.

              • Deemar says:

                We’ll see I’ll give him 3 issues and if it don’t smell right, Later WW.

                Damn! I’m a Webster Bater

                • phil says:

                  Myself, I might give him a few moreissues than three unless its a flat out train wreck. Thos B&B’s Hooked me. Sure they were mostly ones and dones, but for the most part they were excellent! So I’ll give him a chance. Maybe 6 issues.

                  On the new suit: Not the worst thing I’ve ever seen, But I think the average comic buyer should be able to see a picture of WW without her title showing and say “Hey WW’s gotta new costume, instead I think most of ’em would say ” What’s this, a new get up for Donna Troy?

      • Locusmortis says:

        I just think its funny, JMS is right, the Wonder Woman book desperately needed to be revived.

  15. tomstewdevine says:

Leave a Reply

