Just Because

Posted: July 15, 2010 in Just Because, Music
Tags:
Comments
  1. Edward2962 says:

    Also if I may be so bold…

    Does anyone here remember this flick? I can get non-comics fans to talk about it, but fans who are even into animation seem to be unaware.

  2. Insideman says:

    Is this the same Metric that is on the “Twilight: Eclipse” soundtrack??? 🙂

    • Errrrmmmm…yes. 😦

      BUT they have a couple of songs on the Scott Pilgrim soundtrack so that balances out. They also has a song on the Defendor soundtrack (which is 100% better than Kick Ass btw).

      J.

      • Insideman says:

        I was just FUNNIN’ ya.

        I don’t blame ANYBODY who’s trying to make a buck in the morass we call ENTERTAINMENT today.

        If a spot on a Twilight soundtrack helps a great band be heard and become more popular… MORE POWER TO THEM.

        I mean, would you turn down, say, the “True Blood” producers wanting you and Elliott to film a fake vid that say, was dissing VAMPIRE movies or comics?

        I bet I already know the answer. 😉

        • “I mean, would you turn down, say, the “True Blood” producers wanting you and Elliott to film a fake vid that say, was dissing VAMPIRE movies or comics?”

          Heh, I know you already KNOW the answer to this but much to Elliott’s chagrin I would probably turn down anything that offered money for me to essentially not speak from the heart.

          I’ve pretty much accepted my lot in life and somebody offering me money to change my opinion is just not something that I am interested in. I know most comic websites don’t feel this way ot have this problem but that’s kinda why they suck.

          I have never thought for a minute about making money off of what E and I do basically for fun. The guys over at other youtube review “shows” obviously don’t think the same way but that’s their prerogative.

          And, ya, I know you were joking when you made that comment but I’ve been drinking so…ya, long diatribe.

          J.

          • Insideman says:

            Yeah, I was– but it was good you clarified it for everybody… I know some definite whores that run comic critique sites. 😉

            And I will start with… No, I better not. “Slander Defense” isn’t a line item in my budget right now. 🙂

          • Luiz de Mello says:

            On the other hand, if that actually happened, you could record something that is ‘exactly what they paid for’, but that the audience reads ‘hahahahahahaha, nice sarcasm’.

            But that is me and my Lokiness 😉

  3. phil says:

    On the subject of animated movies, along with Donna Summer changing up from disco, this is what got me into rock.

    and this

  4. kurumais says:

    dedicated to all my fellow agents if atlas fans

  5. Pobra says:

    Always thought this would make a great theme song for just about any super hero.

  6. kurumais says:

    one of the anthems of my youth i used to blast this song i ran across it on the utube

Leave a Reply

