Looking for Out of Print Manga? Need/Want Recommendations? Insideman’s Got You Covered

Posted: July 19, 2010 in Blogging, CCW Nation, Life, Manga, Opinion
Tags:

For those of you not in the know, CCW regular commenter Insideman has started up a new blog which I highly recommended checking out for various reasons. Today he wrote a post on what a pain in the ass it is to find complete collections of some of the great manga out there and where you should look in order to make that task easier. He also has a list a recommendations for those you who want a little more manga in your life.

I bring attention to this post because some of you are very into manga and some of you want to know how/where to get started. So, what are you waiting for? Hit the link:

MANGA PUBLISHERS– Why Do You HATE Me? / Swear All You Like

J.

Comments
  1. pilkk90 says:

    i’ll assume that picture is clooneys reaction to not winning the noble peace prize, also thanks for the manga link

    • Insideman says:

      Actually pilkk, the director had already said “Action!” and just then Pitt blurts out that Angelina had signed to co-star in “Wanted”. 😉

  2. Mike F says:

    MANGA FOR THE WIN!

    Seriously tho, Manga RARELY disappoints me. Been reading for years and don’t plan on stopping. But the site only broke the barrier, there’s TONS of more great stuff out there, really there’s something for everyone ^_^

  3. phil says:

    Hey Insideman,

    What if anything do you know about the work of Mark Crilley? I’m subbed to his channel, and know that he does great vids, but I don’t see much as it relates to his manga, Miki Falls
    Have you any knowledge of this book or its creator?

    • Insideman says:

      Phil, I know nothing about Mark… or his book. But I ma going to look into your suggestion and I’ll let you know what I find.

  4. Insideman says:

    Jose, thanks for the post! I want to also thank everyone who has already visited the “Swear All You Like” Blog and posted. I’ve put a ton of stories/complaints/stuff on there in a short time. All kinds of topics from the Manga article to terrifying tales of CATFISH FARMING.

    I’ve also snagged a VIDEO GAME contributor who is also a long time fan– and the site is less than a week old!

    If anyone else has a idea or a slant on the entertainment business (Want to cover UK comic shops? Anime or Hong Kong cinema?) and would like to get an article or two off their back and published (but don’t want to bother writing a blog)… Feel free to let me know!

    Please note, NO ONE gets paid to do the blog. All advertising on the blog is generated by WORD PRESS. I make nothing from it. (You actually have to PAY EXTRA to wipe out the random ads that appear on your blog… Which I am most likely going to do in the next 24 hours.) If you do decide to contribute, just think of yourself as living in a “Star Trek” future– where money has been abolished. 🙂

    I hope everyone will continue to check out the blog. Considered debate is ALWAYS welcome (just like here)!

    • Mike F says:

      I could dominate your Hong Kong Cinema section or your anime section 🙂

      • rush says:

        I’d definitely like to see a section on current anime and by current I mean the stuff that’s airing on Japanese TV right now.

      • Insideman says:

        Contact me on the my blog, Mike. I don’t want to take up CCW*TV’s valuable space.

        If you have eagle eyes– you’ll notice I gave you a shout out in the middle of the Manga article already! 🙂

  5. TheMSpot says:

    Fan Service over 9000!!!

  6. Yay! Thanks for this post Insideman! I’ve been looking for manga that I haven’t read yet! In fact I just bought Monster vol. 1 today for $5.

    I buy my manga at local Half-Price Books. They usually have out-of-print manga which makes me oh so happy! Now if only they could get volumes of Scott Pilgrim to sell then I’ll be one happy camper!

  7. Deemar says:

    Heh! Clooney

    That’s all

Leave a Reply

