Mellow Monday

Posted: July 26, 2010 in Mellow Monday, Music
Tags:
Comments
  1. TheRichestManinTown says:

    First post on the Interpol thread! I think that’s fate.

  2. phil says:

    Man!!! I was startin’ to think that this was gonna be a bye-week for mellow monday

  3. Pobra says:

    some tunes/videos I’m sure some of you might appreciate.

  4. DidioForever says:

    Love Interpol

    Still prefer the originals tho;

  5. MicahSkin says:

    Anytime, anywhere, anything he’d want. Oh yeah.

  6. kurumais says:

    new stuff from the billant green

  7. kurumais says:

    god it takes forever to import your cds into itunes ikind of regret regret getting an ipod now

    • I have been seriously thinking about finally getting an Ipod in the next couple of weeks. BUT that is the ONE thing I am not looking forward to. I have so many fucking cds I can only imagine how long it will take to import them.

      J.

      • kurumais says:

        i cant even imagine your music collection you are probably the biggest music junkie i “know” ive got 10.52 gigs and counting i bet you have at least 5 times that

        though i could do a nice rant about the intrusiveness of itunes and cultessness of apple the cool thing is having a ton of your own music with you folks around here are pretty eclectic and off the beaten track when it comes to music and the radio just doesnt play a lot of the stuff i see up here your jpop/jrock stuff alone will probably make it worth it

        another bad thing is though the more i add the more i want. i havent set up an itunes account for fear of nickel and diming myself to death with 99 cents songs
        but i probably will eventually to get all the ricky gervias podcasts

        btw listen to the riky gervias world cup podcast on the way to the red bulls game the other day grenchie!!!!

      • Pobra says:

        Yeah J, and just wait until you finally have all your music imported to itunes and your computer eats shit. I recently got a new comp and have NO music on it because you can’t import songs from the ipod to itunes. I have roughly 18 gigs of music that is currently rotting in my old computer. I give up, I’m gonna switch to vinyl.
        I have a friend who is still holding out for a 100 gig ipod, as it would be the only thing adequate enough to store even part of his music collection. Last I heard he had around 250 gigs of music on his comp. But even he recently made the switch to vinyl and i couldn’t be more jealous of his collection. Records are bad ass. 🙂

        • kurumais says:

          yeah past few years ive read quite few articles on how vinyl is a much better sound quality but i can’t afford the space

          • Pobra says:

            i know, i know, between comic boxes and record crates my apartment would be overrun. Of course, one could always sell off part of one’s comic collection to create space and to help finance their new record collection. 🙂

      • cballsack says:

        Ha, I feel the same way. I’ve never owned an MP3 player and have no real plans to get one. The task of transferring shit is not something I care to put effort towards. I’m perfectly content listening to my CDs or internet radio.

        And when I’m riding the subway, I’d rather read than listen to music. I know some people do both, but I’m not that evolved.

Leave a Reply

