Who’s Getting What This Week?

Posted: August 17, 2010 in Dark Horse, DC Comics, Image, Marvel

What is the deal with all of these good comics coming out in one week? Was kinda hoping for a break this week. Oh well, here’s what I’ll be buying:

Atlas #4 (Jeff Parker)
Batman Beyond #3
Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Riley #1
Chew #13
Green Lantern Corps #51
Marvel Universe vs The Punisher #2 (Jonathan Maberry)
Power Girl #15
Secret Avengers #4 (Ed Brubaker)
Thunderbolts #147 (Jeff Parker)

How about you?

J.

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    its mostly what jose is getting im getting. so yep. im lookin like im kissin ass but im not, i just like good books 😀 minus BD. maby this is the week i drop it? who knows :s

  2. Mike F says:

    Its a slow week for me. So I’m giving Thunderbolts a shot. I hear nothing but good things about this… Jeff Parker guy?

    I’m kinda excited to get a new title actually 🙂

  3. agent42q says:

    I’m getting ASM (against my will, these next 4 better be worth it DANGNABIT!)

    Batman Beyond, because it should be amazing like the last one.

    The Riely one shot because he’s so dreamy.

    Chew 13, cuz… why not?

    DV8 issue 5 because this book has blown me away, It’s one of the best on the rack.

    Power Girl 15, cuz I”M A MAN! Or it’s a damn good book

    Yup slow week.

  4. The Amazing Mike says:

    Let’s see…
    Batman Beyond (Because it’s Batman Beyond)
    Amazing Spider-Man (I just don’t know anymore… *drinks heavily*)
    Deadpool (I can get my girlfreind to read it)
    Marvel Universe vs The Punisher (Cuz it’s awesome.)
    Ewghh four comics and my totals like 13$.

  5. I got a bad case of the flu for 6 days in a row now..today is the first day I am actually capable of computering or watching a video..reading a comic book is still too hard for me..As as single man, and having my own business I actually had to get out of the house a few times to arrange stuff, while I was vomiting every 15 minutes or so. To make my story even more dramatic, my next door neighbour died yesterday in her sleep. May god have mercy on her soul.

    These are the books that I will pick up(next week)

    age of heroes 4 (last issue)
    amazing spider-man
    atlas 4
    avengers academy 3
    deadpool 26 (Wanted to drop this one, but 25 was good)
    deadpool corps 5 (last issue for me)
    hulk 24 (last issue for me, even if Parker takes over)
    marvel universe vs punisher 2
    new avengers 3
    secret avengers 4
    thunderbolts 147
    wolverine weapon x 16 (last issue and not picking up Wolverine 1)

  6. Bboyce109 says:

    DC
    Batman Beyond #3
    Brightest Day #8
    Green Lantern Corps #51
    Justice Society of America #42

    MARVEL
    Age of Heroes #4
    Avengers Academy #3
    Hulk #24
    New Avengers #3
    Secret Avengers #4
    Thunderbolts #147
    Uncanny X-Men #527

  7. i’ve capped my comics to 4 a week so

    power girl 15 (thanks for reccomending it guys i really enjoyed issue 14)
    batman beyond 3 (lot of love for terry on here this series is definately good)
    marvel universe vs the punisher 2 (i am loving this and it’s only 4 issues HA amazing)
    thunderbolts 147 (parker’s amazing book nobody’s reading dammit)

    i might pick up chew or i could leave it to next week and i might get avengers academy i’m not even getting the big 4 avengers books marvel’s making really hard for avengers fans at the minute

  8. Locusmortis says:

    DC Universe Legacies #4
    Green Lantern Corps #51
    Age of Heroes #4
    Marvel Universe vs Punisher #2
    Bulletproof Coffin #3
    Chew #13
    Classic Red Sonja Remastered #3

  9. IronMuskrat says:

    Very busy week for me, just hope i have the time to even make it to my lCS this week to get something.

    Chew #13- Layman/Guillory = Awesome!

    Atlas #4- Two issues left =(

    Thunderbolts #147- Great book, looking forward to seeing Crossbones save the day.. or maybe not =)

    Marvel Universe vs. The Punisher #2- Already? Didn’t issue one just come out last week? Not that I’m complaining or anything, just nice to see books make it out on time.

    IM

  10. Matthew Guy (mguy1977) says:

    1 FOR DOLLAR USAGI YOJIMBO #1
    BATMAN STREETS OF GOTHAM #15
    FABLES #97 (MR)
    JUSTICE SOCIETY OF AMERICA #42
    POWER GIRL #15
    SUPERGIRL #55
    SWEETS #2 (OF 5) (MR)
    AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #640
    UNCANNY X-MEN #527

    Matthew

  11. megamanx4ever says:

    Batman Beyond #3
    Brightest Day #8
    Deadpool #26(last chance for this book to win me over.)
    Image United #3(fucks sake 8 months late!?!? jesus.)
    Thunderbolts #147

  12. kurumais says:

    atlas
    tbolts
    secret avengers
    age of heroes 4
    maybe
    the last phantom

  13. iqy92 says:

    Is there anyone in the ccw community who is reading batman beyond? Just wanted to see if its a really good book to pick up, i liked the television series. Also I want to pick up the invisibles and y the last man, would anyone reccomend these books?

  14. Stamps says:

    Batman Beyond #3
    Batman Streets of Gotham #15
    Green Lantern Corps #51
    X-Files 30 Days of Night #2
    Deadpool #26 (a big, big, BIG maybe book)
    Marvel Universe vs Punisher #2
    Chew #13
    Last Phantom #1 (another maybe)

  15. Atlas#4
    Marvel Universe vs. The Punisher#2 (maybe)
    Chew#13 (I’m going to start buying this book on a regular basis to support Guillory and… um, that other guy 🙂 )

  16. Insideman says:

    
Dark Rain A New Orleans Story HC

    Deadworld Classic Volume 1 TPB

    Hack Slash Omnibus Vol 1 TPB
 (Image Edition)
    Hell City: The Whole Damn Thing GN
    Jersey Gods Volume 3 Thunder Road
 GN
    Killapaoooza GN
    Phantom Jack Nowhere man Agenda GN
    Philosopher Rex GN
    
Rebels Volume 2 Strange Companions
 GN
    Ripped GN
    Siege: Thor HC

    Spider-Woman: Agent of SWORD HC

    X-Factor Second Coming HC

    Goodies:

    Scott Pilgrim Plush Set: Scott & Ramona

  17. TheMSpot says:

    Atlas #4 (I want Marvel to explain why they are cancelling this book.)

    Marvel Universe vs. The Punisher #2 (I’m not much of a Punisher fan or a zombie fan, but I am a fan of Maberry and the last issue was a good start.)

    Secret Avengers #4 (I’m a fan of Ed Brubaker, and I dropped Captain America to make room for this book. A pretty slow start but hopefully the conclusion to this arc was worth it.)

    Batman Beyond #3 (I was a fan of the show, and the book has the same feel as the show. I like where this book is going, and look forward to more Batman Beyond books. Here’s hoping for a Batman Beyond ongoing.)

    Chew #13 (No explanation needed.)

  18. Insideman says:

    For those interested in MANGA, I have a new feature on my “Swear All You Like” Blog featuring this week’s MANGA releases:

    http://wp.me/pZr1Y-11N

    Get your GOSSIP GIRL manga now! 😉

  19. SmokeyClocks says:

    Chew 13
    Secret Averngers 4

    that is all

  20. Pobra says:

    Chew #13
    Green Lantern Corps #51
    Marvel U Vs. Punisher #2 (already?? sweet!)
    Secret Avengers #4

    notice, no ASM this week. I will be dropping it for the remainder of OMIT. I can’t fucking torture myself any longer by reading this current “story arc”, it’s not even fun to trash it on the internet, it is just pure torture. I will however be jumping back on to check out origin of the species. We’ll see how that goes.

    • TheMSpot says:

      I don’t think it is the end. It will probably relaunch at 3.99 and hopefully with a second feature, but their not going to get rid of Daredevil.

    • Pobra says:

      Seems like marvel is REAALLYY pushing me to drop Daredevil. If it relaunches at $3.99 after Shadowland (which it no doubt, will) I don’t care who the creative team is, it will be dropped. Oh yes, it will be dropped.

    • NoEmoDaredevil says:

      Daredevil is Marvel’s best character IMHO. He’s my favorite superhero and has unlimited potential to be the coolest hero in comics. Unfortunately, Marvel is going all fag on a character again…like they did with Spider-Man. Is this a Quesada-ism? I know he banned smoking so maybe he wants to ban disabilities.

      • Pobra says:

        It’s funny, Daredevil and Amazing Spider-Man are the two books that i’ve been reading the longest. Even when i “stopped reading comics”, i would still go out of my way to grab those two books whenever i could. Now, after like, 15+ years, marvel is managing to kill my interest in both. Way to be Joe Q!

      • Deemar says:

        Language..my man

  21. TheGateJester says:

    Pretty nice to have a much smaller week compared to the last two.
    Green Lantern Corps #51
    Power Girl #15
    DV8 Gods & Monsters #5
    Atlas #4
    Marvel Universe vs Punisher #2
    Secret Avengers #4
    Thunderbolts #147
    Chew #13
    Sixth Gun #3

  22. mbell028 says:

    hey what’s up guy’s?
    This week I’ll be getting:
    Atlas 4
    Chew 13
    Marvel Universe Vs the Punisher
    Secret Avengers 4
    Wolverine Weapon X 16

    Def a lot of good books coming out this week. It’s sad that this is the second to last issue of Atlas sucks to see it go. This week also marks the final issue of Wolverine Weapon X glad the series is wrapping up this issue I thought the last arc had a pretty weak ending. They’re launching a new Wolverine book in October, which is going to be terrible Wolverine going to hell how gay is that?

  23. NoEmoDaredevil says:

    FUCK ASM

    Green Lantern Corps 51
    Hellblazer 270
    Ides of Blood 1
    Secret Avengers 4
    Shadowland: Daughters of Shadow 1
    Shadowland: Power Man 1
    Last Phantom 1
    Sweets 2
    Witchblade: Due Process

    • SmokeyClocks says:

      how is sweets? is it worth checking out?

      • tomstewdevine says:

        I definitely think it is worth checking out. It’s still starting out but it has a lot going on already, but the big seller is the art, it sets such a perfect mood for the book.

      • NoEmoDaredevil says:

        I liked issue 1 of Sweets a lot. It’s a good crime comic and as stated above, the art is very moody and well suited for the book.

  24. mbell028 says:

    No offense to anyone here, but why would you buy ASM when it’s bi monthly and it’s $3.99 an issue. To me you could by 3 $2.99 books that are so much better. To me it’s ludicrious for me to invest 8 bucks into a single book each month especially when the writing has been weak as of late from what I’ve heard.

    • Pobra says:

      I’ve been asking myself that a lot lately.

    • TheMSpot says:

      Well, I have pretty much given up on ASM I have been burned to many times with this book. So, I’m looking elsewhere if Marvel doesn’t care about developing the character, and instead destroying all the defining moments in Amazing Spider-Man than I can’t support that.

  25. Pobra says:

    On a much happier note, I got all the Gotham Central issues i needed for my b-day today! 🙂

  26. Deemar says:

    So Daredevil is getting the axe and or relaunched with a “NEW” numba 1 and someone else taking his place?

    Why is this a good idea?

  27. tomstewdevine says:

    a little late this week on my post because of computer problems, but I’m getting:
    Power Girl #15
    Fables #97- It feels like 3 months since the last one came out, but fables never disappoints.
    Hellblazer #270
    Atlas #4
    Marvel Universe vs Punisher #2
    New Mutants #16
    Secret Avengers #4
    Thunderbolts #147
    Uncanny X-Men #527
    Sixth Gun #3
    Sweets #2

    Yes, and thats right, I am finally dropping BD, I think Bboyce, Megamanx, and GeneralDark are the only suckers left in the ccw now.

    • Matthew Guy (mguy1977) says:

      Fables 96 came out two months ago. I read the Fables Peter & Max novel to fill the Fables void. I also agree w/ you it never disappoints unless your talking about the “Not so” Great Fables crossover as it didnt live up to the title.

      Matthew

      • tomstewdevine says:

        agreed with the crossover, but at least the books were coming out fast then so it was over quickly, and it’s not like it was horrible but just not what it said it was. I still haven’t read Peter & Max yet but I will. When does that story take place?

  28. Heck says:

    Lone Ranger #23
    Batman Beyond #3
    Sweets #2

  29. Chris says:

    Ex Machina #50

  30. zcorp79 says:

    DC
    Green Lantern Corp #51
    Brightest Day #8

    Marvel
    Thunderbolts #147 (one of the two best team books at marvel right now)
    Secret Avengers #4 (this is what an avengers team should be and the other best team book at marvel)
    ASM #640
    Deadpool #26
    Atlas #4

Leave a Reply

