Mellow Monday

Posted: August 23, 2010 in Mellow Monday, Music
Tags:

Comments
  1. cballsack says:

    Too weird. Just a couple hours ago, a friend of mine was telling me how she’s sick and tired of Peter Gabriel.

    • Why? Let me guess, she is also a fan of Lady Gaga.

      J.

      • cballsack says:

        Haha. Ah, no. She actually has pretty good musical tastes. That’s why the Gabriel comment took me by surprise.

        • I have a lot of respect for Gabriel. I just don’t understand how she can be “sick and tired” of him. The man has only put out 3 albums in the last 17 years. He does some humanitarian work too. I am interested in what her beef is with him. I will admit that I could go the rest of my life without hearing “In Your Eyes”. Fucking Cusack ruined that song for me.

          J.

  2. MicahSkin says:

    Sorry, but my team (DENVER HARLEQUINS!!!!!!!!!) won the ERRFU (Eastern Rockies Rugby Football Union) tourney this weekend 3-0. So you have to put up with drunken singing (not our team tho. Wouldn’t punish you THAT much)

    • Locusmortis says:

      I’ll tell you why I dislike Peter Gabriel. Sledgehammer, I fucking hate that song so much

      I can’t remember if I posted this video before, its one I’ve been meaning to post at some point as its one of the most absorbing and emotional instrumental songs I’ve ever heard

  3. i’m loving this band at the minute

    wasn’t that lovely

  4. SmokeyClocks says:

    im in the mood for the 90’s

  5. Pobra says:

    i’m in the mood for wacky 90’s rock bands, so this thread will pay the price for that.

  6. Mike F says:

    By far my favorite mellow monday.

    Thank you Jose for posting some excellent music 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  7. Deemar says:

    What ya’ll know about some Peter Gabriel?

    I’ma lay some Phil Collins on ya!

  8. Deemar says:

    A little Earth,Wind and Fire to go with the Phil Collins

Leave a Reply

