Archive for May 20, 2010

This week’s question:

“Do you think twice about buying a comic that is $3.99 or more?”

For me, the answer is a resounding yes.

Early this week DC announced that it will be raising the prices of some of their standard sized 32 page comics with American Vampire being one of them. At the moment American Vampire has a back up Stephen King story which warrants the extra dollar per issue. Come August though that back up will be done and it is not being replaced by another one but the price will still remain $3.99. I will be the first to tell you that as soon as this happens I am dropping American Vampire and it will pain me to do so. There are only a few books I would consider paying $3.99 for if they had no extra material and sadly American Vampire is not one of them. I have never been a “trade wait” kind of person but looks like I will be becoming one very shortly.

I am not going to go to much more into this subject here because I am thinking that this will make a good topic for next week’s Last Rants segment of the videos.

So what does everyone think?

J.