Today’s “Life With Jose”

Posted: January 10, 2010 in CCW Nation, CCW TV, Elliott Serrano is a Douche
Tags:

So, after a bit of a hiatus – and by hiatus I mean nothing got in the way of our sessions – Jose and I recorded some new episodes to post this week. This week was less about reviews and more talking about some things that have been going on in the industry. Lotsa rants this week, folks, so be sure to tune in.

But something funny happened. I was the one who got angry and ranted most of the time, whereas Jose was calm and collected.  In fact, he was almost…giddy.

When we finished recording he mentioned how strange it was that I got so angry while he stayed so calm.  He then paused and said ‘Oh wait, I get happy when you are miserable.”

And that’s another snapshot of Life With Jose.

A couple miscellaneous add-ons: The CCW “Create-A-Contest” Contest Poll is still running.  The voting is VERY CLOSE, so if you haven’t voted already, please do cuz every vote’s gonna count in this one.  Click HERE to go to the original post.

Also, if you missed my most recent appearance on ChicagoNow Radio, they just posted the podcast.  FYI, I’m currently involved in a ‘love triangle’ with two other bloggers.  The other male blogger plays the role of the ‘bad boy’ while I am the ‘geek’ trying to win the girl from him.  You can read the whole story here, here and here.  It’s some fun stuff we’re doing to promote our blogs, so we’re just playing it all up.

Okay, back to work on my super-secret-can’t-talk-about-it-until-it’s-approved project.

See you on the flip side.

Elliott

Comments
  1. generaldark says:

    i like these posts XD

  2. Locusmortis says:

    In about 30 years time you two are gonna be like Walter Matthau and Jack Lemmon….or Jack Klugman and Tony Randall in the Odd Couple lol

  3. MicahSkin says:

    Or Nathan Lane and Robin Williams in The Birdcage.

    Elliot will look good with the Muff from the beginning drag show.

  4. phil says:

    I’m gonna assume “Muff” is a person. :-0

  5. alatriste says:

    “Oh wait, I get happy when you are miserable.”
    Now THAT’S a quote I’m going to use in the future.

  6. Deemar says:

    lol

    E you have been a bit heated lately, must be Bizarro Earth E & J

  7. Venom829 says:

    (W/ SARCASM) Now I kknow which week of videos to avoid. TEHE

Leave a comment