Archive for February 20, 2010

CCW Open Thread

Posted: February 20, 2010 in CCW Nation, CCW Open Thread

Sorry for the almost complete lack of new posts the last couple of days. Been a little busier than I normally am. Things should slow back down for me tomorrow and the regular posting will continue. I did notice that the last open thread post was getting a bit cramped so here’s a brand new one for you all.

I don’t know if any of you caught the conversation that Ironmuskrat and I had in an earlier thread about the not so subtle “men, your wives and girlfriends are slowly killing you so it’s time to reclaim your manhood and buying these products will allow you to do just that” tone of some of the Super Bowl commercials (The Dodge commercial and the one for Flo TV in particular). This following video is a perfect way to cap that conversation. The parody video “Woman’s Last Stand” (which in my opinion is really quite brilliant) was created by MacKenzie Fegan. You can find an interview with her about the making of the video here. I’ll also add the Dodge commercial down below so you can compare and contrast. And, yes, since the Super Bowl and it’s commercials have become ingrained in pop culture this has perfect relevance here.

J.